View Single Post
Old
01-08-2007, 08:25 AM
  #88
IcePalace
 
IcePalace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tampa, FL
Country: United States
Posts: 1,542
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hockeyfan02 View Post
The rulebook states it can't hit any part of the opposing player's equipment except for the blade of his stick and be called a good goal. I couldn't figure out if Recchi had kicked the puck before it hit Sarich's skate. If Recchi kicked the puck and it hit off Sarich's skate then it shouldn't have counted. If they determined Recchi did not kick the puck then they made the right call in overruling the decision(I have a feeling this is what they ruled). If they called it a good goal because it hit off Sarich's skate then they made the wrong call. An explanation of why goals are allowed/disallowed would be nice, considering this is done in the NFL after reviews I can't see why they don't explain their reasons. It would make things a lot easier.




http://www.nhl.com/hockeyu/rulebook/rule70.html
That's definitely true. If you're going to have only five people with the same feeds we have, you should at least explain your reasoning.


Last edited by IcePalace: 01-08-2007 at 06:00 PM. Reason: Somehow used 'your' instead of "you're"!
IcePalace is offline