View Single Post
Old
01-17-2007, 12:17 AM
  #36
Brooklyn Ranger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brooklyn, of course
Posts: 8,387
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon Prescription View Post
Yes you can. They just have to pass through waivers again and the team that originally placed said player on waivers has first dibs on him.
That really doesn't make sense. There was a rule that prevented a team from doing that in the old CBA, I'm sure there's a rule about it in the new one too (I can't check it though, I have a very old computer and it won't download the CBA from the nhlpa site).

Brooklyn Ranger is offline   Reply With Quote