Weird thing about Offsides.
View Single Post
01-22-2014, 09:09 AM
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The Triangle
Originally Posted by
American in Paris
In a friendly game one of the opposing players in his offensive zone, trying to get over the blue line in time as his teammate was binging the puck back in, dove and slid hands first over the line.
If having a hand over the line counts, then he succeeded.
But my intuition says the rule must require a foot to still be on the line.
What's the rule?
It's all about your feet. It doesn't matter where your hands are.
Since it was a friendly game, maybe the guy was just being a goof.
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by tarheelhockey