Thread: Referees: Weird thing about Offsides.
View Single Post
01-23-2014, 10:08 PM
Registered User
scryan's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Country: United States
Posts: 662
vCash: 500
Originally Posted by Exarz View Post
I've always found it weird that both skates needs to leave the mid. zone to call offside. Wouldn't one skate technically be offside aswell?
I guess that depends on if you look at it as crossing the line vs entering and leaving the zone.

If you talk about entering the zone, the very point at when you entering is the same point your leaving, just as soon as you have a skate breaking that area your "in it".
Like being in a pool. dip a toe in your in. Stick a toe out your not out.

scryan is offline   Reply With Quote