View Single Post
02-07-2014, 11:24 PM
Global Moderator
TheDevilMadeMe's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Brooklyn
Country: United States
Posts: 44,271
vCash: 500
I think that the players were simply tired Gretzky winning everything. I mean, why the hell did they vote Mike Liut over Gretzky in 1981 or a young Lemieux over Gretzky in 1986?

That said, the only Pearson after 1987 that Gretzky truly deserved was 1991, and Hull won the Hart too - something sexy about 86 goals, but Gretzky still won the Art Ross 161-131. Yzerman didn't deserve it in 1989, but Mario Lemieux probably did.

TheDevilMadeMe is offline   Reply With Quote