View Single Post
02-08-2014, 02:16 AM
Big Phil
Registered User
Big Phil's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2003
Country: Canada
Posts: 21,352
vCash: 500
I've never understood the 1981 or 1986 snubs either. I can understand post 1987. Although I pick Gretzky in 1991 either way. 1988 he misses 16 games or else he likely wins it. Heck, he could have had it in 1990 as well. Gretzky won three scoring titles after 1987. That can tie into the whole "Most Outstanding Player" thing.

Gretzky was also in his 30s at a time when Mario was in his prime. Not to mention there isn't a year he "should" have won anything after 1991 in my opinion.

Big Phil is offline   Reply With Quote