View Single Post
Old
02-15-2014, 12:37 PM
  #189
dingbathero
No Jam? How about PB
 
dingbathero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: St. John's, NL
Country: Canada
Posts: 6,037
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hollywood Couturier View Post
It's not like Quick dislodged the net when the puck was in the air. It happens. It's a stupid ass rule though.
No he only dislodged it when his team were running around and couldn't clear the puck. The panic was there for the last 4 mins, he knew what he was doing to get a whistle (instead the puck went in).

Stupid rule, yes. Shouldn't have happened. He 'stole' it for the US. Lucky.

EDIT:
I'd like someone to dig up ALL the times (if they exist) of Quick dislodging the net, as Voynov says, from games.

dingbathero is offline