View Single Post
Old
03-12-2014, 10:45 AM
  #150
Bernie Parent 1974
Registered User
 
Bernie Parent 1974's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Country: United States
Posts: 3,603
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheKingPin View Post
that the opposing player did not hit the goalie into the net, his teammate did. Volchenkov hit hatnell and fell, sliding back into broduer. Hartnells actions did little to cause the displacement of the goalie. It was a good goal.

nope, watch again from the overhead:

http://www.sbnation.com/nhl/2014/3/1...ils-nhl-replay

Vol's skate barely touched fatso. vol and hartsy banged each other, hartsy's shoulder moved fatso backwards, and that contact caused the puck to go in.

only if Vol was on hartnells' back could the ref rule good goal, or rule delayed penalty on vol for interference, or make no call & let the war room make the call [as they sometimes do: make no on ice call]

if that was kimmo banging with ruutu & mason getting knocked into, nobody here would argue for the goal to count

Bernie Parent 1974 is offline   Reply With Quote