View Single Post
Old
03-13-2014, 07:36 AM
  #14
shoeshine boy
Registered User
 
shoeshine boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 341
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by intangible View Post
Had that happen last night, lol. Cleared the puck down the ice, but by the time it got to their goal line it had pretty much stopped. My guy picks up the puck, drives to the net, and scores. Unassisted. Fortunately we put in our own stats so we fixed it, anyway, ha.
maybe I'm not as generous as some people (and admittedly, not a ref) but I don't really see that as a credible assist. it sounds like you were trying to clear the puck out rather than make a pre-meditated pass to a teammate. to me and this is just my way of thinking and has nothing to do with rules or procedures, that would be an unassisted goal.

shoeshine boy is offline   Reply With Quote