View Single Post
Old
04-17-2014, 08:02 PM
  #940
Kane One
Global Moderator
 
Kane One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Brooklyn, New NY
Country: United States
Posts: 34,001
vCash: 1425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bird Law View Post
How is that a penalty? I've seen it a billion times where a player has missed the puck and it's not called. All it has to be is an attempt to shoot / play the puck.
That's not the rule. It has to be a follow through on a shot actually taken. It also can't be on a bouncing puck. In this case, he never even touched the puck, so it's not a follow through.

__________________


Glass from Girardi is practically a mathematical impossibility. I'm glad to have witnessed this great Rangers moment. -Bob Richards
I'd hate to know what the toilet facilities look like after a game with the way this team aims... -Megustaelhockey
Kane One is offline