View Single Post
Old
07-09-2014, 01:24 PM
  #1
Tacks92
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 49
vCash: 500
Legal Contact or Body Check?

The other day I was playing d and this guy broke into our zone right down the middle. I tried to angle him to the boards but he just kept head faking and coming in dead on, so at the top of the circles I stopped and leaned into him a bit, but never left my lane and didn't explode through him like you would if you were checking. The guy went down (he was fine though) and we ended up with a breakaway the other way and scored. My question is, was that a legal play on my end or did the refs miss something? I was pretty sure I was going to get called after he went down but the ref said it was a clean play. I grew up playing hockey w/ checking, but just started playing in a no-check league for the first time, so I'm a little fuzzy on the contact rules. Any help here would be appreciated! Thanks.

Tacks92 is offline   Reply With Quote