Thread: Goal/Non Goal
View Single Post
Old
04-26-2007, 01:06 AM
  #1
daquix
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 26
vCash: 500
Goal/Non Goal

Please post your position on the matter and the reasoning. Personally I don't see how it could be a non goal. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I thought if the puck passes the crease before the net is knocked off, it is a goal. Correct? The puck was clearly near the back of the net before the goal was knocked off. Do you want still photos for proof? Second rule. If the puck is accidentally knocked in by any part of the body, it still stands as a goal. I don't know about the rest of you, but I don't think the Sabre player even had a chance to consciously reflect that puck into the net. It was pure luck/coincidence in my opinion.

daquix is offline