The final score tonight was 3-1 edmonton and Bergeron got an assist yet he finishes -1. how does that work?
Well, since the point he got was on the powerplay, that does not count towards the plus minus. Being on the ice for a powerplay goal does not count towards the +/- of the players on the team with the man advantage.
He must not have been on the ice for the other 2 Oiler goals, but was on the ice for the only Los Angeles goal. Thus, he's a -1.
I didn't know that ... pp points not counting on your +/-..
Did anyone here know about the passing your stick to a teammate was a penalty??
well ok throwing your stick..??
I have never seen that call before
defense give up their sticks to the goalies once in a while
throwing the stick is a penalty and if not a breakaway will be called for a penalty shot (ex. when Pronger lost contol of his stick while diving for the puck and let go of it and Ryan Smyth got a penalty shot)
You are allowed to hand your stick to a team mate, but not allowed to throw your stick to a team mate. Hence the penalty. Not very common because it rarely happens. Unfortunately Stoll was unaware of the rule and threw his stick leading to the penalty.