HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Montreal Canadiens
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

Question!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
02-02-2008, 04:04 PM
  #1
mitchmagic
Registered User
 
mitchmagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Montreal, Qc
Country: Iceland
Posts: 1,726
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to mitchmagic
Question!

Hey guys, I've had this question for a while... if a team has a delayed penalty and the other team messes up a pass and it goes into their own empty net, does it count as a goal? Or is it canceled out because of the stoppage of play when the puck goes in the net?

Mitchell

mitchmagic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
02-02-2008, 04:05 PM
  #2
Namso
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4,031
vCash: 500
it does count as a goal, i remember this happened once when recchi had a penalty (back when he was with mtl) or maybe i'm just making stuff up...

Namso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
02-02-2008, 04:06 PM
  #3
Guillemin
Registered User
 
Guillemin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Vancouver
Country: Canada
Posts: 7,110
vCash: 500
It counts. I betcha the penalty is still called as well.

Guillemin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
02-02-2008, 04:11 PM
  #4
Louis Houde
Registered User
 
Louis Houde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Trois-rivières
Country: Canada
Posts: 1,770
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to Louis Houde
Yes, here's an example


http://youtube.com/watch?v=7gt39rrc-bU

Louis Houde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
02-02-2008, 06:28 PM
  #5
Holy Puck
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Holy Puck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Montreal
Country: Tibet
Posts: 1,371
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guillemin View Post
It counts. I betcha the penalty is still called as well.
No, the goal cancels the penalty out

Holy Puck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
02-02-2008, 06:32 PM
  #6
22SteveBegin22
Registered User
 
22SteveBegin22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 582
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Esticallice View Post
No, the goal cancels the penalty out
No, the offending team still has to serve the penalty. Only power-play goals cancel penalty time.

22SteveBegin22 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 PM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. ©2015 All Rights Reserved.