HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Montreal Canadiens
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

OT: PS3 NHL 08 user, help!

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
04-23-2008, 03:13 PM
  #1
tdecheno
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 514
vCash: 500
OT: PS3 NHL 08 user, help!

Ive been having trouble with the game lately, it takes FOREVER to load, even when the internet cable isn't plugged in. The beginning is fine, but once you press start the first time and you get the "don't turn off when HDD light is flashing, etc.." warning. After I push X, it then takes a good 2 minutes to get to the next screen, the little icon stops flashing as if the game was frozen or something.

Anyone run into this before and know how to fix it? Everything is up to date on the system and all other games work fine.

tdecheno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:16 PM
  #2
Judge Sauer*
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nunavut
Country: Canada
Posts: 4,989
vCash: 500
I've never had that problem before.
Is the Bluray disc scratched?

Judge Sauer* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:20 PM
  #3
kostitsyn1489
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Louiseville, Quebec
Country: Canada
Posts: 3,447
vCash: 500
Since the update/Roster update the game takes longer for everything. They really downgraded the game with those updates...

kostitsyn1489 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:29 PM
  #4
zzoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Country: Vietnam
Posts: 2,362
vCash: 500
Is it normal that my PS3 download the roster everytime I play online ? Can't the roster be saved somewhere and loaded automatically ?

Your help would be nice.

zzoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:31 PM
  #5
Duff88
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Country: Canada
Posts: 5,029
vCash: 500
I have also encountered both (unbelievably long loading and roster download for online play) problems. Kinda annoying...

Duff88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:36 PM
  #6
SpreeEndaz
Registered User
 
SpreeEndaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Around MTL
Country: Canada
Posts: 6,550
vCash: 500
Once again (my other post was deleted or didn't register correctly), this is completely normal, everyone I know has those problems since the roster update.

SpreeEndaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:36 PM
  #7
tdecheno
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 514
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Judge Sauer View Post
I've never had that problem before.
Is the Bluray disc scratched?
Not at all.

tdecheno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:46 PM
  #8
LeMAD
Registered User
 
LeMAD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 4,438
vCash: 500
Just bought a PS3 for a cheap price. I guess I should wait for NHL '09? (or at least until '08's price drop)

LeMAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:48 PM
  #9
Clumsyhab
Registered User
 
Clumsyhab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Montreal
Posts: 6,869
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeMAD View Post
Just bought a PS3 for a cheap price. I guess I should wait for NHL '09? (or at least until '08's price drop)
Get it on ebay. I bought mine 30$ so I can play in my bedroom. I also have it on X360 lol

Clumsyhab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:53 PM
  #10
CrazyShea
Registered User
 
CrazyShea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: The Rock
Country: Canada
Posts: 2,761
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by zzoo View Post
Is it normal that my PS3 download the roster everytime I play online ? Can't the roster be saved somewhere and loaded automatically ?

Your help would be nice.
Go online and download the newest roster update. Save it over your first saved roster file and it wont download any more but the load and freezing will continue

CrazyShea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 03:58 PM
  #11
LeMAD
Registered User
 
LeMAD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 4,438
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clumsyhab View Post
Get it on ebay. I bought mine 30$ so I can play in my bedroom. I also have it on X360 lol
Heard stuff about low framrate vs XBOX360. Is it still true?

LeMAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 04:13 PM
  #12
Firthbird
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Country: Canada
Posts: 595
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to Firthbird
the longer delay is normal. Ever since the latest Roster became available it takes much longer to load. No worries; it's all normal

Firthbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-23-2008, 04:23 PM
  #13
Ghost of Saku
Registered User
 
Ghost of Saku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Montreal
Country: Canada
Posts: 1,316
vCash: 500
same problem, its normal

Ghost of Saku is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2015 All Rights Reserved.