HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Montreal Canadiens
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

OT - NHL Network in HD?

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
08-27-2008, 08:07 AM
  #1
tyguy
 
tyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Country: Canada
Posts: 6
vCash: 500
OT - NHL Network in HD?

Anyone have any idea whether they have plans to upgrade to HD?
It's in the same CTVGlobemedia family as TSN, so it should be just a matter of time no?

tyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
08-27-2008, 08:41 AM
  #2
Mr San Diego Hab
Mosdell = Cup Champ
 
Mr San Diego Hab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego/Anchorage
Country: United States
Posts: 661
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyguy View Post
Anyone have any idea whether they have plans to upgrade to HD?
It's in the same CTVGlobemedia family as TSN, so it should be just a matter of time no?
NHL Network is already in HD. It is up to your cable company to offer the HD feed to you.

Mr San Diego Hab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
08-27-2008, 11:45 AM
  #3
tyguy
 
tyguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Country: Canada
Posts: 6
vCash: 500
Ahhh.. very true as I just searched. Sorry about that.

I guess I can be a bit more specific and ask: When will Bell and Videotron offer it in HD?

tyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
08-27-2008, 11:46 AM
  #4
Pascal
Registered User
 
Pascal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Montreal
Country: Canada
Posts: 10,467
vCash: 500
Even if Videotron offers the HD version it will be so compressed it'll just look like a stretched version of the normal channel.

Pascal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
08-27-2008, 11:48 AM
  #5
ChemiseBleuHonnete
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 9,401
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pascal View Post
Even if Videotron offers the HD version it will be so compressed it'll just look like a stretched version of the normal channel.
haha lol I agree. Videotron are so imcompetant. RDS HD is on the same QAM as VOX HD but there's more bandwitdh dedicated to VOX HD. How dumb is that?

ChemiseBleuHonnete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
08-27-2008, 01:37 PM
  #6
Thibaj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Montreal
Posts: 331
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by tyguy View Post
Ahhh.. very true as I just searched. Sorry about that.

I guess I can be a bit more specific and ask: When will Bell and Videotron offer it in HD?

NHL Network USA is avalaible in SD and HD.


NHL Network Canada is available only in SD. Bell and Videotron can not offer a channel that does not exist.

Thibaj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
08-27-2008, 03:03 PM
  #7
Mr San Diego Hab
Mosdell = Cup Champ
 
Mr San Diego Hab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego/Anchorage
Country: United States
Posts: 661
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thibaj View Post
NHL Network USA is avalaible in SD and HD.


NHL Network Canada is available only in SD. Bell and Videotron can not offer a channel that does not exist.
Wow, didn’t know that was the case…guess I will stick to my side of the border when I give out info

Mr San Diego Hab is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 PM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. ©2014 All Rights Reserved.