HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Florida Panthers
Notices

2008-09 Team avatars

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
10-13-2008, 03:14 AM
  #51
BabyJagrov
Registered User
 
BabyJagrov's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Under the Sunshine
Country: St Pierre and Miquelon
Posts: 3,244
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratmanfu View Post
Invalid URL... lol

Don't bother, I'm too stupid to make it work !

Edit: It doesn't work because it is a .GIF, and HF only takes .JPEG so when I convert it to .JPEG, it becomes blurry ! Do you know if you could convert it into .JPEG without losing in quality ?


Last edited by BabyJagrov: 10-13-2008 at 03:23 AM.
BabyJagrov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-13-2008, 06:14 AM
  #52
Mogo
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻
 
Mogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Country: Finland
Posts: 9,878
vCash: 813
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madhatter73 View Post
Like this?
yes thanks.. any chance you could email me that font or tell me where to get it?

Mogo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-13-2008, 06:16 AM
  #53
ratmanfu
Registered User
 
ratmanfu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Country: Spain
Posts: 8,400
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to ratmanfu
Quote:
Originally Posted by BabyJagr View Post
Invalid URL... lol

Don't bother, I'm too stupid to make it work !

Edit: It doesn't work because it is a .GIF, and HF only takes .JPEG so when I convert it to .JPEG, it becomes blurry ! Do you know if you could convert it into .JPEG without losing in quality ?
That's odd, though, because it is a jpeg.

Sometimes, when the file has a similar name, it keeps reverting back to the original. I had this happen with my current avy when I decided to tweak it a little.

Here's what I did to make it work: Try replacing your current avatar with one of the ones HF supplies, then save it and exit your user CP.

Once you've verified that it has changed, go back into your CP and upload this new link.

ratmanfu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-13-2008, 07:42 AM
  #54
BabyJagrov
Registered User
 
BabyJagrov's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Under the Sunshine
Country: St Pierre and Miquelon
Posts: 3,244
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratmanfu View Post
That's odd, though, because it is a jpeg.

Sometimes, when the file has a similar name, it keeps reverting back to the original. I had this happen with my current avy when I decided to tweak it a little.

Here's what I did to make it work: Try replacing your current avatar with one of the ones HF supplies, then save it and exit your user CP.

Once you've verified that it has changed, go back into your CP and upload this new link.
Still says the URL is invalid...

BabyJagrov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-13-2008, 02:35 PM
  #55
ratmanfu
Registered User
 
ratmanfu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Country: Spain
Posts: 8,400
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to ratmanfu
Quote:
Originally Posted by BabyJagr View Post
Still says the URL is invalid...
I just threw it on my CP. This is what I did:

1. I went to this link: http://hfboards.com/picture.php?albu...&pictureid=975

2. I then dragged the pic onto my desktop.

3. Went to my User CP, selected to Edit Avatar, then scrolled to the bottom and chose Option 2- Upload Image From Your Computer

4. Then I browsed my desktop for the file and uploaded it that way.

Let me know if this works.

ratmanfu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-14-2008, 01:03 AM
  #56
Beezer
I'm Da Better Goalie
 
Beezer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Orlando, Florida
Country: Brazil
Posts: 6,332
vCash: 500
Here's a Vokoun one:

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Vokoun 3.jpg‎ (99.9 KB, 47 views)

Beezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-14-2008, 01:42 AM
  #57
BabyJagrov
Registered User
 
BabyJagrov's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Under the Sunshine
Country: St Pierre and Miquelon
Posts: 3,244
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratmanfu View Post
I just threw it on my CP. This is what I did:

1. I went to this link: http://hfboards.com/picture.php?albu...&pictureid=975

2. I then dragged the pic onto my desktop.

3. Went to my User CP, selected to Edit Avatar, then scrolled to the bottom and chose Option 2- Upload Image From Your Computer

4. Then I browsed my desktop for the file and uploaded it that way.

Let me know if this works.

Tried everything... I don't understand ! Must be my computer since I saw it worked for you ! I really don't know...

BabyJagrov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-14-2008, 10:45 AM
  #58
catfan927
Registered User
 
catfan927's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: land of puckheads
Country: United States
Posts: 1,256
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to catfan927
These are awesome and if I wasn't stuck on using my own I would randomaly rotate through all of them!

catfan927 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-15-2008, 11:18 PM
  #59
ratmanfu
Registered User
 
ratmanfu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Country: Spain
Posts: 8,400
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to ratmanfu
Quote:
Originally Posted by catfan927 View Post
These are awesome and if I wasn't stuck on using my own I would randomaly rotate through all of them!
A compromise, then...

ratmanfu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-18-2008, 01:11 PM
  #60
catfan927
Registered User
 
catfan927's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: land of puckheads
Country: United States
Posts: 1,256
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to catfan927
Quote:
Originally Posted by ratmanfu View Post
A compromise, then...

Cool Can you change the font to something a bit more legible. That and could you make the color of the border Panther Blue or Red. I will use it on every BB I am on!

catfan927 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
10-18-2008, 03:26 PM
  #61
ratmanfu
Registered User
 
ratmanfu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Country: Spain
Posts: 8,400
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to ratmanfu
Quote:
Originally Posted by catfan927 View Post
Cool Can you change the font to something a bit more legible. That and could you make the color of the border Panther Blue or Red. I will use it on every BB I am on!
How's this?


ratmanfu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
11-28-2008, 08:19 PM
  #62
ratmanfu
Registered User
 
ratmanfu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Country: Spain
Posts: 8,400
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to ratmanfu
Paul Laus


ratmanfu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
11-28-2008, 08:20 PM
  #63
ratmanfu
Registered User
 
ratmanfu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Hendersonville, NC
Country: Spain
Posts: 8,400
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to ratmanfu
Panther Logo


ratmanfu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 PM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.