HFBoards  

Go Back   HFBoards > Other Leagues > The AHL
The AHL Discuss the American Hockey League; its players, teams, and games.

ahl.com malware?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old
12-11-2012, 09:26 PM
  #1
ThatWasNoAccident
Depth Defenceman
 
ThatWasNoAccident's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Morrisville, NY
Country: United States
Posts: 8,643
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to ThatWasNoAccident Send a message via Yahoo to ThatWasNoAccident Send a message via Skype™ to ThatWasNoAccident
ahl.com malware?

When I click on http://theahl.com/ I get this from google:


ThatWasNoAccident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-11-2012, 09:42 PM
  #2
Krishna
Poster of the Year
 
Krishna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Philadelphia
Country: United States
Posts: 70,262
vCash: 218904
Looks like it was just an advertisement from a site that had a virus or other malware on it.

When you reload the page, it seems to be gone.

__________________
Krishna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-11-2012, 10:04 PM
  #3
ThatWasNoAccident
Depth Defenceman
 
ThatWasNoAccident's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Morrisville, NY
Country: United States
Posts: 8,643
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to ThatWasNoAccident Send a message via Yahoo to ThatWasNoAccident Send a message via Skype™ to ThatWasNoAccident
um no

ThatWasNoAccident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-11-2012, 10:17 PM
  #4
Krishna
Poster of the Year
 
Krishna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Philadelphia
Country: United States
Posts: 70,262
vCash: 218904
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaindotC View Post
um no
It's not showing for me anymore and numerous people in the UT said that it worked fine for them when you posted it there

Krishna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-11-2012, 11:34 PM
  #5
jonlin
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 385
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krishna View Post
It's not showing for me anymore and numerous people in the UT said that it worked fine for them when you posted it there
Doesnt work for me either...

jonlin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-12-2012, 05:34 AM
  #6
ThatWasNoAccident
Depth Defenceman
 
ThatWasNoAccident's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Morrisville, NY
Country: United States
Posts: 8,643
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to ThatWasNoAccident Send a message via Yahoo to ThatWasNoAccident Send a message via Skype™ to ThatWasNoAccident
it's back up now

ThatWasNoAccident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-15-2012, 11:37 AM
  #7
Celtic Note
Moderator
********
 
Celtic Note's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nomad
Country: Ireland
Posts: 7,471
vCash: 500
My antivirus is blocking the site. No dice.

Celtic Note is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-15-2012, 04:09 PM
  #8
210
Registered User
 
210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Worcester, MA
Country: United States
Posts: 8,265
vCash: 500
I sent a head's up to the AHL...the site is all clear now and has been since Tuesday, but apparently Trend Micro is a little behind in updating its safe status.

210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:06 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. ©2013 All Rights Reserved.