Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Western Conference > Pacific Division > Calgary Flames

The Amnesty Buyout

Thread Tools
01-09-2013, 10:44 AM
Stewie Griffin
Benevolent Overlord
Stewie Griffin's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Calgary
Posts: 6,735
vCash: 1200
Originally Posted by InfinityIggy View Post
I wonder, let's say a team used up both their buyouts. So as a trade they trade a 3rd player they wanted to buy out, to a team with a buyout left and then that team buys them out for a price, prospect, pick, whatever. Is this a possible scenario?
Take it a step further and the originating team keeps 1/2 of the players salary. Seems possible too.

Stewie Griffin is offline   Reply With Quote

Forum Jump


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.