HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > Fantasy Hockey Talk > General Fantasy Talk
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
General Fantasy Talk Forum for fantasy leagues, mock and all time drafts, and hockey video games.

EHM 07 - Part 9

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old
12-31-2012, 02:34 AM
  #776
LooksShootsScores
Registered User
 
LooksShootsScores's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: ocean county, n.j.
Country: United States
Posts: 98
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by SharksAttack View Post
just copy the database you downloaded to ...NHL Eastside Hockey Manager 2007/data/database folder and start a new game
just did--and still i have no option to change my data base

LooksShootsScores is offline  
Old
12-31-2012, 02:38 AM
  #777
LooksShootsScores
Registered User
 
LooksShootsScores's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: ocean county, n.j.
Country: United States
Posts: 98
vCash: 500
that's my folder
Attached Images
File Type: png screenshot01.png‎ (149.9 KB, 29 views)

LooksShootsScores is offline  
Old
12-31-2012, 05:06 AM
  #778
smetana
Registered User
 
smetana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA I.1
Country: United States
Posts: 1,459
vCash: 500
Some people--for some reason--don't get the database selection popup when they start a game. In this case, you'll need to rename the custom database to "database" before starting a new game. Be sure to backup your original database folder beforehand.

smetana is offline  
Old
12-31-2012, 10:23 AM
  #779
Richie Daggers Crime
Fistie Daggers Crime
 
Richie Daggers Crime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYI fan in Atl
Posts: 9,236
vCash: 500
You have to unzip the database, son.

Richie Daggers Crime is offline  
Old
12-31-2012, 10:37 AM
  #780
SharksAttack
Registered User
 
SharksAttack's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Finland
Country: Finland
Posts: 258
vCash: 500
unzip it to some other folder and then copy the unzippedfolder to database folder. Windows don't like unzipping to program files

SharksAttack is offline  
Old
12-31-2012, 11:22 AM
  #781
smetana
Registered User
 
smetana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA I.1
Country: United States
Posts: 1,459
vCash: 500
I didn't look at his screenshot before responding. Yup, got to unzip.

On a sidenote: Does anybody know what causes some versions of EHM to not offer the database popup at game start? Very strange. My installation is also in the small minority that cannot use Archi's custom start patch at the BlueLine. I have to supplement the patch with the ArtMoney offset method to move my start year. Just weird, as my game should theoretically be no different than anyone else's...

smetana is offline  
Old
12-31-2012, 12:29 PM
  #782
Mike Farkas
Hockey's Future Staff
Moron!
 
Mike Farkas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: PA
Country: United States
Posts: 5,030
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by smetana View Post
I didn't look at his screenshot before responding. Yup, got to unzip.

On a sidenote: Does anybody know what causes some versions of EHM to not offer the database popup at game start? Very strange. My installation is also in the small minority that cannot use Archi's custom start patch at the BlueLine. I have to supplement the patch with the ArtMoney offset method to move my start year. Just weird, as my game should theoretically be no different than anyone else's...
If I remember right, I was offered a database selection when my //data/database folder had multiple folders inside of it. It also prevented me from playing online when I had that type of set-up, so I ditched it. I might be off by one folder, but I remember it being a multiple folder situation at either that level or the level above it.

Mike Farkas is online now  
Old
12-31-2012, 06:02 PM
  #783
LooksShootsScores
Registered User
 
LooksShootsScores's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: ocean county, n.j.
Country: United States
Posts: 98
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by SharksAttack View Post
just copy the database you downloaded to ...NHL Eastside Hockey Manager 2007/data/database folder and start a new game
Got it to work! Still says 2006...so I'll try to fix that. But rosters, ages, players etc. is all in line. Works for me!

LooksShootsScores is offline  
Old
12-31-2012, 10:52 PM
  #784
Greeningfan14
Registered User
 
Greeningfan14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ottawa
Country: Canada
Posts: 4,711
vCash: 500
This is such an awesome game

Greeningfan14 is offline  
Old
01-01-2013, 10:32 PM
  #785
vesperal
Registered User
 
vesperal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Country: Canada
Posts: 375
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by smetana View Post
I didn't look at his screenshot before responding. Yup, got to unzip.

On a sidenote: Does anybody know what causes some versions of EHM to not offer the database popup at game start? Very strange. My installation is also in the small minority that cannot use Archi's custom start patch at the BlueLine. I have to supplement the patch with the ArtMoney offset method to move my start year. Just weird, as my game should theoretically be no different than anyone else's...
You got patch 3.0.4 and running the game as administrator ? Try what Farkas said. If it doesn't work, maybe a clean install with scrubbing the old data, like deleting the program folder, virtual store, appdata/roaming, and the save games.

vesperal is offline  
Old
01-02-2013, 05:11 AM
  #786
smetana
Registered User
 
smetana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: USA I.1
Country: United States
Posts: 1,459
vCash: 500
Yes to all the above. Tried everything over a long period of time and several installations. Oh well, it's not a gamebreaker.

Hopefully it will be a moot point in the coming months if FHM delivers a quality product.

smetana is offline  
Old
01-02-2013, 06:11 PM
  #787
archibalduk
EHM The Blue Line
 
archibalduk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Kent, UK
Country: United Kingdom
Posts: 58
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by smetana View Post
I didn't look at his screenshot before responding. Yup, got to unzip.

On a sidenote: Does anybody know what causes some versions of EHM to not offer the database popup at game start? Very strange. My installation is also in the small minority that cannot use Archi's custom start patch at the BlueLine. I have to supplement the patch with the ArtMoney offset method to move my start year. Just weird, as my game should theoretically be no different than anyone else's...
This has always really bothered me. How can identical games installed on different PCs run differently?! If I remember, I'll try dropping Riz a message - he's always very helpful when it comes to errors, etc.

archibalduk is offline  
Old
01-03-2013, 08:15 PM
  #788
Mike Farkas
Hockey's Future Staff
Moron!
 
Mike Farkas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: PA
Country: United States
Posts: 5,030
vCash: 500
Probably not interesting to many, but I found this is to be a fairly rare stat line as far as my games go. I'm playing in the Elitserien and my back up goalie registered this at season's end:

19 GP - 5-10-2, 2.65 GAA, .898 save pct. 5 SO

Talk about all or nothing...

Mike Farkas is online now  
Old
01-04-2013, 08:08 PM
  #789
IHaveNoCreativity
HFB Partner
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Somewhere in Quebec.
Country: Canada
Posts: 9,166
vCash: 500
Only won with shutouts... Happened in 75% of my ball hockey teams wins this year.

IHaveNoCreativity is offline  
Old
01-06-2013, 03:19 AM
  #790
timorousme
luongod
 
timorousme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Country: Canada
Posts: 4,513
vCash: 500
How's this for a 2014 Olympic Final?

Canada v Sweden - The Swedes come out firing and chase Carey Price after their fourth goal of the first.
Cam Ward comes on in relief and the Canadians come back to make it 5-3 after two.
Start of the third, Ward goes down with an injury and Price is forced back into the net. He plays superbly and Canada finds the goals it needs to tie the game.
With just under a minute left, Canada heads to the powerplay. There's a scramble off the draw and Henrik Zetterberg, standing near the right face-off circle in his own end, chips the puck down the ice. It bounces towards Price in net and he promptly makes Toskala look good. Sweden wins.

If this had happened in real life..

timorousme is offline  
Old
01-11-2013, 01:16 PM
  #791
tserberis*
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,597
vCash: 500
I used to love EHM but now I am deep into WebSimHockey.com which is online simulator with real people as GMs against you. A lot more fun and communication.

Also waiting on release of FHM 13!!!

tserberis* is offline  
Old
01-12-2013, 04:07 AM
  #792
alko
Registered User
 
alko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Slovakia
Country: Slovakia
Posts: 1,808
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by tserberis View Post
I used to love EHM but now I am deep into WebSimHockey.com which is online simulator with real people as GMs against you. A lot more fun and communication.

Also waiting on release of FHM 13!!!
is it for free?

alko is offline  
Old
01-12-2013, 08:30 AM
  #793
tserberis*
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,597
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by alko View Post
is it for free?
If you start with the new team - no. Each season last about 200 days. But you can pick free team that been abandoned and try it out, see if you like it.

tserberis* is offline  
Old
01-12-2013, 10:04 PM
  #794
TBIF
Registered User
 
TBIF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 289
vCash: 500
Playing a cheaty file with the canucks right now. Putting together essentially a dream team while I screw around for FHM. Don't like the newest rosters from TBL at all with the different spelling.

Luongo, Edler, Karlsson, Sedin, Sedin, Kovalchuk as my top line.

TBIF is offline  
Old
01-13-2013, 06:03 PM
  #795
RO8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Courtenay
Country: Canada
Posts: 186
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Farkas View Post
Probably not interesting to many, but I found this is to be a fairly rare stat line as far as my games go. I'm playing in the Elitserien and my back up goalie registered this at season's end:

19 GP - 5-10-2, 2.65 GAA, .898 save pct. 5 SO

Talk about all or nothing...
That's hilarious. On a similar note i just had a terrible goon with 8 con over double his goal out put on the season in one night by scoring a hattrick. Went from 2 goals to 5 and really has been pretty good for me, hovering around a 7 rating, considering his attributes.

I find it is these small stories in your file that really make this game enjoyable.

RO8 is offline  
Old
01-13-2013, 09:41 PM
  #796
RO8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Courtenay
Country: Canada
Posts: 186
vCash: 500
Hey guys im having trouble with the game on my laptop. I can make it through the 1st season fine but about august when it flips over to the new season i get a windows message saying the program is not responding and it shuts down. I did this to my 1st file on the laptop and i assumed it was just bad luck and got corrupted but now with the 2nd file in a row i know that is not true. Any body have any ideas? im on windows 7 if that helps.

RO8 is offline  
Old
01-13-2013, 10:30 PM
  #797
Richie Daggers Crime
Fistie Daggers Crime
 
Richie Daggers Crime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYI fan in Atl
Posts: 9,236
vCash: 500
Are you using a modified database?

Richie Daggers Crime is offline  
Old
01-13-2013, 11:59 PM
  #798
RO8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Courtenay
Country: Canada
Posts: 186
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richie Daggers Crime View Post
Are you using a modified database?
Yes the last one before they figured out how to change starting year.

RO8 is offline  
Old
01-14-2013, 12:08 AM
  #799
Richie Daggers Crime
Fistie Daggers Crime
 
Richie Daggers Crime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYI fan in Atl
Posts: 9,236
vCash: 500
Probably an error or a bug with it. They just released new ones. Maybe give those a shot.

Richie Daggers Crime is offline  
Old
01-14-2013, 12:38 AM
  #800
RO8
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Courtenay
Country: Canada
Posts: 186
vCash: 500
Thanks for the quick responses. I think I will probably just go back to the originals then to avoid weird errors like this in the future.

RO8 is offline  
Closed Thread

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.