HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > General Hockey Discussion > National Hockey League Talk
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
National Hockey League Talk Discuss NHL players, teams, games, and the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

2012-13 NHL Center Ice/Gamecenter Discussion Part III

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old
01-25-2013, 06:24 PM
  #926
Fistfullofbeer
HFBoards Sponsor
 
Fistfullofbeer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Country: India
Posts: 8,001
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by drw View Post
I am not getting any games either on the Center Ice channels- the games are on the regional sports network channels-
Not seeing any games on the regional channels either. Tried both SD and HD channels.

__________________
What?! Look, he thinks he's people!
Fistfullofbeer is online now  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:24 PM
  #927
snizzbone
Give me the puck ;-)
 
snizzbone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Country: Sweden
Posts: 2,400
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShutThePuckUp View Post
How fast Internet connection do you really need to "enjoy NHL GameCenter LIVE at its highest video quality"? The FAQ says 3 Mbps and I have 30 Mbps, yet the picture stutters if I don't set the quality to 800 Kbps.
fyi the 3 mbps the FAQ is referring to is different from the 30 mbps you have from your internet. I always get confused with the technical lingo (MB, Mb, Kb, kB, etc), but yeah. The FAQ means 3000 Kbps (speed it shows when you download something).

I am gonna assume the picture stutters due to your computer, not your internet, as this is the case for me as well.

snizzbone is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:25 PM
  #928
zmancartfan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Medina, OH
Posts: 28
vCash: 500
Not all. The Sabres game isn't showing up on either of the RSNs that should be showing it.

zmancartfan is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:26 PM
  #929
IDuck
Registered User
 
IDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Country: United States
Posts: 4,887
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by drw View Post
I am not getting any games either on the Center Ice channels- the games are on the regional sports network channels-
good call...get it on the reginol sports channel

IDuck is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:29 PM
  #930
Iron Balls McGinty
Registered User
 
Iron Balls McGinty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Sec. 203/Worthington
Country: United States
Posts: 1,569
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by IDuck View Post
good call...get it on the reginol sports channel
Weird.
I wonder why they are doing it this way tonight and not telling anyone. Just makes me search harder for the games I want to see.

Iron Balls McGinty is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:29 PM
  #931
Fistfullofbeer
HFBoards Sponsor
 
Fistfullofbeer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Country: India
Posts: 8,001
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by zmancartfan View Post
Not all. The Sabres game isn't showing up on either of the RSNs that should be showing it.
Thats the game I was looking for as well. Found the Caps/Devils game though.

Fistfullofbeer is online now  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:32 PM
  #932
The Nuge
Farewell Smytty
 
The Nuge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Country: Canada
Posts: 14,978
vCash: 1026
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flowzie View Post
fyi the 3 mbps the FAQ is referring to is different from the 30 mbps you have from your internet. I always get confused with the technical lingo (MB, Mb, Kb, kB, etc), but yeah. The FAQ means 3000 Kbps (speed it shows when you download something).

I am gonna assume the picture stutters due to your computer, not your internet, as this is the case for me as well.
I don't know. It often stutters in SD on my PS3 (the original with all the drastically better hardware), and yet it runs smooth in HD on my crappy $400 Toshiba laptop

The Nuge is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:34 PM
  #933
drwpreds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 698
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fistfullofbeer View Post
Not seeing any games on the regional channels either. Tried both SD and HD channels.
That is weird- I am watching the Bruins on NESN right now, and Caps/Devils is also on

drwpreds is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:36 PM
  #934
drwpreds
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 698
vCash: 500
FYI- all of the NBA league pass channels are out as well.

drwpreds is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:38 PM
  #935
RedBruin
Registered User
 
RedBruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,221
vCash: 500
Both feeds for the Bruins game are pretty choppy (PC)

RedBruin is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:40 PM
  #936
Kimahri
Registered User
 
Kimahri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Country: United States
Posts: 1,506
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Kimahri
Directv said it is a signal problem their currently trying to resolve. I was pissed and called them.

Kimahri is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:47 PM
  #937
IDuck
Registered User
 
IDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Country: United States
Posts: 4,887
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimahri View Post
Directv said it is a signal problem their currently trying to resolve. I was pissed and called them.
did they say how long?

IDuck is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:47 PM
  #938
Jason Lewis
Hockey's Future Staff
 
Jason Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Country: United States
Posts: 5,054
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kimahri View Post
Directv said it is a signal problem their currently trying to resolve. I was pissed and called them.
Thank you! I was just about to pick up the phone.

Jason Lewis is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:49 PM
  #939
IDuck
Registered User
 
IDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Country: United States
Posts: 4,887
vCash: 500
should be fixed now...mine is

IDuck is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:50 PM
  #940
FormerRedwingFan
Sarcastic User Name
 
FormerRedwingFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: MI
Posts: 1,382
vCash: 500
Can someone confirm something for me. On most games when the camera pans left to right and right to left is the image a bit choppy? Every game I notice this the pans back and forth get a bit blury or choppy then once play settles in a zone its all good.

FormerRedwingFan is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:52 PM
  #941
RedBruin
Registered User
 
RedBruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,221
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fedorov View Post
Can someone confirm something for me. On most games when the camera pans left to right and right to left is the image a bit choppy? Every game I notice this the pans back and forth get a bit blury or choppy then once play settles in a zone its all good.
Yes that's unfortunately the way it works on the PC. It's smoother on some of the apps.

RedBruin is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 06:58 PM
  #942
Kimahri
Registered User
 
Kimahri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Country: United States
Posts: 1,506
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Kimahri
Quote:
Originally Posted by IDuck View Post
did they say how long?
No, but its working for me now.

Kimahri is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 07:09 PM
  #943
njdevscup30
Boom Boom
 
njdevscup30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Philthy Country
Country: United States
Posts: 3,548
vCash: 243
Xbox gamecenter was working great until about 8pm now it's terrible...

njdevscup30 is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 07:31 PM
  #944
Phanatic88888
Registered User
 
Phanatic88888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 69
vCash: 500
Gamecenter Isles feed on my Ipad 3 is VERY choppy tonight

Phanatic88888 is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 08:23 PM
  #945
njdevscup30
Boom Boom
 
njdevscup30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Philthy Country
Country: United States
Posts: 3,548
vCash: 243
OK 3 minutes left in the Devils game and the feed disappears. It gives me and error then is completely gone from the game list!

njdevscup30 is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 08:26 PM
  #946
Kronwalled55
Eatin' your hats
 
Kronwalled55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Michigan
Country: United States
Posts: 4,783
vCash: 500
I really want to get GCL, but one of my biggest peeves is choppiness, and it seems like many of you experience a lot of it...

Kronwalled55 is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 08:28 PM
  #947
HFXMooseHabs
Registered User
 
HFXMooseHabs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Halifax
Country: Canada
Posts: 1,085
vCash: 500
Stealthy is working well tonight. Watching 4 games at once on my laptop, including 2 that should be blacked out. All 4 feeds are flawless. I find the picture quality to be better on the Xbox but games on there buffer a lot more.

Also something I find strange, on my laptop when a game is blacked out, I have to wait 48 hours to watch any highlights. On the Xbox, highlights of a blacked out game are available as soon as the game is done.

HFXMooseHabs is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 08:35 PM
  #948
Dolemite
The one...the only..
 
Dolemite's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Country: Netherlands
Posts: 38,029
vCash: 50
FYI - an update for the GC iPhone app was released this evening.

__________________
http://thenhlhotlist.wordpress.com/
Follow along on Twitter: http://twitter.com/azvibesports
Dolemite is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 10:22 PM
  #949
Kings4thecup
Registered User
 
Kings4thecup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 473
vCash: 500
Anybody know anything about watching GCL on a Sony blueray? I go to the NHL website and it say's learn more. I click on it and it talks about the NHL Vault. On my apps I only see the NHL Vault app available. Is this something that will be available when the PS3 app is available? Or are you only able to watch Vault games on the Blueray player? I can put my PS3 in my front room, but I would rather just watch it through the blueray player and leave the PS3 where it's at in the house.

Also, if you have a GCL account, do you get the Vault as well? I believe so, but was just checking. Thanks

Kings4thecup is offline  
Old
01-25-2013, 10:27 PM
  #950
Phanatic88888
Registered User
 
Phanatic88888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 69
vCash: 500
Pretty pathetic that Directv and Dish CI schedules I have seen have no HD coverage for any of the Canadian SportsNet telecasts. Only CBC has been in HD.

Phanatic88888 is offline  
Closed Thread

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.