HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Montreal Canadiens
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

OT: WJC on TSN.ca

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
12-26-2006, 12:19 PM
  #1
walsy37
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 809
vCash: 500
OT: WJC on TSN.ca

As most people know, TSN.ca is showing the WJC live online. Problem is that it is only for people in Canada. Any suggestions for those us south of the border?

Thanks and Happy Holidays.

walsy37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 12:35 PM
  #2
ECWHSWI
5M? insulting!!!
 
ECWHSWI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 15,867
vCash: 500
Well there's RDS.ca but it will be in french... and I don't know if it will work outside Canada.

ECWHSWI is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 12:41 PM
  #3
!nkubus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 870
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by ECWHSWI View Post
Well there's RDS.ca but it will be in french... and I don't know if it will work outside Canada.
you could try proxying your connection


but it requires a bit of knowledge to proxy your whole internet but it should work

!nkubus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 12:43 PM
  #4
walsy37
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 809
vCash: 500
?

walsy37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 12:43 PM
  #5
walsy37
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 809
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by !nkubus View Post
you could try proxying your connection


but it requires a bit of knowledge to proxy your whole internet but it should work
how would I do that?

walsy37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 01:04 PM
  #6
Le Tricolore
Boo! Booooo!
 
Le Tricolore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 28,122
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by walsy37 View Post
how would I do that?
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/135982

http://www.xroxy.com/proxy-country-CA.htm

Le Tricolore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 01:17 PM
  #7
habsprospects
Irresponsible User
 
habsprospects's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec
Country: Canada
Posts: 9,820
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Le Tricolore View Post
oh my ,oh my, no more using computer in another lab to get internet at school when the teacher block internet

__________________

Habs Prospects website
habsprospects is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 01:24 PM
  #8
walsy37
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 809
vCash: 500
I tried RDS.Ca - I am getting audio but no video. I am not sure why or how to fix it.
I can't change my proxy - my firm has seen to that.

walsy37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 01:29 PM
  #9
!nkubus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 870
vCash: 500
Thanks for the links I was about to post one

!nkubus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 01:31 PM
  #10
habsprospects
Irresponsible User
 
habsprospects's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Sherbrooke, Québec
Country: Canada
Posts: 9,820
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by walsy37 View Post
I tried RDS.Ca - I am getting audio but no video. I am not sure why or how to fix it.
I can't change my proxy - my firm has seen to that.
you probably don't have the video codecs to watch it...

habsprospects is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 01:33 PM
  #11
walsy37
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 809
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by thief50 View Post
you probably don't have the video codecs to watch it...
What does that mean? and is there anything I can do about it?

walsy37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 01:37 PM
  #12
GoodKiwi
Registered User
 
GoodKiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Montreal
Country: Georgia
Posts: 10,147
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by walsy37 View Post
What does that mean? and is there anything I can do about it?
Try downloading and installing this:
http://www.free-codecs.com/download/...Codec_Pack.htm

GoodKiwi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 01:49 PM
  #13
gusfring
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6,317
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by P1x44r View Post
Try downloading and installing this:
http://www.free-codecs.com/download/...Codec_Pack.htm
Pretty sure specific codecs are not needed for streaming audio and/or video directly off a site.

gusfring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-26-2006, 02:30 PM
  #14
!nkubus
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 870
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by nittany View Post
Pretty sure specific codecs are not needed for streaming audio and/or video directly off a site.
Depending on the version of mediaplayer and windows you can need some. anyway it's not bad o install theses codecs as it will help for sure in the future

!nkubus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46 PM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. ©2014 All Rights Reserved.