I was watching the Montreal-NJ game and it brought up a question i've always asked myself:
Richard Zednik appeared to have scored (it actually hit the post, but suppose it did go in), but the puck came out quickly and the ref waved it off and play continued. The play kept going, and say Elias, scores before the next whistle. The refs then go upstairs and confirm that Zednik's goal did go in before Elias scored his. What is the ruling if this happens?
First goal counts. Second one doesn't, it's a shame for the second player/team but it's true. I believe it happened last year or the year before when Hasek was in net for detriot. He had two goals scored on him in one play because they didnt see the first one go in.