HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Western Conference > Pacific Division > Arizona Coyotes
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

Browser Problems

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
07-06-2012, 06:45 PM
  #1
GiveAFlyingPuck
Gary Bettman Rocks!
 
GiveAFlyingPuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Gila River Arena
Country: United States
Posts: 2,053
vCash: 555
Browser Problems

Anybody else getting this message? I only get it on HF Boards.

A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped responding. You can stop the script now, or you can continue to see if the script will complete.

Script: http://inline.admedia.com/?skin=v1&i...CI&subid=25:97

I get it with IE and firefox. Just started the last couple of days. Pretty annoying.

GiveAFlyingPuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
07-06-2012, 06:49 PM
  #2
SniperHF
Global Moderator
The Tank thanks you
 
SniperHF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Country: United States
Posts: 15,449
vCash: 500
Sounds like malware.

EDIT: never mind, missed where you said only HF boards.
No I haven't see that.

Try re-installing / updating java/flash It's probably related to one of the ads.

SniperHF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
07-06-2012, 06:59 PM
  #3
GiveAFlyingPuck
Gary Bettman Rocks!
 
GiveAFlyingPuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Gila River Arena
Country: United States
Posts: 2,053
vCash: 555
Thanks for the advice. Running the malware scan anyway.

GiveAFlyingPuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
07-06-2012, 07:51 PM
  #4
GiveAFlyingPuck
Gary Bettman Rocks!
 
GiveAFlyingPuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Gila River Arena
Country: United States
Posts: 2,053
vCash: 555
This worked:

f the error happens only on a specific website, you can block scripts from running on that website. Many sites still function even if scripting is disabled.

1. Install the YesScript extension and restart Firefox.
2. Open the Firefox window, click the Tools menu and select Add-ons.
3. In the dialog that comes up, click on the YesScript entry.
ClickOptions.
4. In the YesScript Blacklist dialog, type the URL of the site that's giving you problems in the text box.
5. Click Add. The domain name of the site will be added to the list.

Now that the problematic site has been blocked from running scripts, it will no longer cause unresponsive script warnings.

GiveAFlyingPuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
07-06-2012, 10:27 PM
  #5
yotesreign
Registered User
 
yotesreign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Goldwater Blvd
Country: United States
Posts: 1,558
vCash: 500
I have noticed some problems recently with HF boards when I try to type in replies. I am not savvy with regards to internet and a bit paranoid about it and although my anti-virus scans are good still suspicious of this site or its advertisers. No other website causes me the problems I'm seeing this week, just this one.

Part of me wondered if I hit some threshhold now with so many posters on my ignore list that the system was attacking me but I'd be surprised if I have more people on ignore than normal for a Coyotes fan anyway...

yotesreign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
07-07-2012, 03:48 PM
  #6
sixgunsdad
Registered User
 
sixgunsdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 134
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by AZflyingPuck View Post
Anybody else getting this message? I only get it on HF Boards.

A script on this page may be busy, or it may have stopped responding. You can stop the script now, or you can continue to see if the script will complete.

Script: http://inline.admedia.com/?skin=v1&i...CI&subid=25:97

I get it with IE and firefox. Just started the last couple of days. Pretty annoying.
I had the same problem. Tried what was recommended here to resolve the problem but nothing worked. Got so fed up I dumped Firefox for Safari browser - problem solved.

sixgunsdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
07-07-2012, 05:03 PM
  #7
Mayor Bee
\/me_____you\/
 
Mayor Bee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 15,082
vCash: 500
I installed NoScript (noscript.net) on Firefox, which blocks all scripts by default. Then I can simply pick and choose what I want to allow, which is about 10% of the scripts that can run on a site at a given time.

Mayor Bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:52 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.