HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Western Conference > Pacific Division > Vancouver Canucks
Notices

18 y/o looking for team(s)

Old
09-12-2012, 03:12 PM
Plebeian
Play Your Game

vCash: 500
18 y/o looking for team(s)

Minor hockey is over for me and as a now University student I cannot afford to pay the $600+ dollars to play a year of Juvenile until I am eligible for beer leagues. So I am asking you people if there are any casual teams that are looking for a player to fill in a few games every once in a while when you are down a man and need a replacement. I have played hockey all my life and spent a few years playing AAA so I am not a beginner but I am a little rusty and slightly out of shape.

Post here or PM me please

Plebeian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
09-12-2012, 03:24 PM
El Duderino

Universities usually have hockey clubs

El Duderino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
09-12-2012, 03:47 PM
Wilch
Unregistered User

Try asking around on www.hockey-community.com and Craigslist.

From time to time, there will be some teams (varying skill levels) looking for subs.

Go out and hit up some drop-ins. Sometimes when you get to know the folks there well enough they'll let you in for some games too.

Wilch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
09-12-2012, 04:07 PM
Hank4Hart

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patches View Post
Minor hockey is over for me and as a now University student I cannot afford to pay the $600+ dollars to play a year of Juvenile until I am eligible for beer leagues. So I am asking you people if there are any casual teams that are looking for a player to fill in a few games every once in a while when you are down a man and need a replacement. I have played hockey all my life and spent a few years playing AAA so I am not a beginner but I am a little rusty and slightly out of shape.

Post here or PM me please
play on the university intramural teams

Hank4Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
09-12-2012, 05:03 PM
OTP Legend*