HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Ottawa Senators
Notices

Internet Providers who are not Rogers and Bell

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
12-16-2012, 02:25 PM
  #51
Disclose
Registered User
 
Disclose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 4,015
vCash: 1000
Quote:
Originally Posted by starling View Post
Distributel for $40 something. Wish upload was better but other than that it's been great.
i keep hearing good things about distributel. i might switch to them.
i have a piece of crap cimputer, so i dont know if it plays a role on how fast this goes. but not impressed with videotron (for what i pay)

(i dont know why the server says longueuil when im montreal)

Disclose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-16-2012, 08:04 PM
  #52
SilverSeven
Registered User
 
SilverSeven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Country: Canada
Posts: 19,892
vCash: 500
Thats the server you connect to. Your down is low, but that is pretty good upload, which is very important.

SilverSeven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-17-2012, 07:39 AM
  #53
Buck Aki Berg
My pockets hurt
 
Buck Aki Berg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Country: Canada
Posts: 13,283
vCash: 500
Turns out I might have to go with Rogers or Bell after all - I was going to use my rabbit ears for TV (I was getting 15 channels, 14 of them in HD), but at the new place - ground-floor apartment on Richmond between Bayshore and Pinecrest) I receive precisely zero channels. So if I want any teevee at all, I'm gonna have to pay for it, and I might as well bundle it with my internet. Not pleased about that at all.

Buck Aki Berg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-17-2012, 08:00 AM
  #54
Skrymir
Registered User
 
Skrymir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Ottawa
Country: Canada
Posts: 3,073
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buck Aki Berg View Post
Turns out I might have to go with Rogers or Bell after all - I was going to use my rabbit ears for TV (I was getting 15 channels, 14 of them in HD), but at the new place - ground-floor apartment on Richmond between Bayshore and Pinecrest) I receive precisely zero channels. So if I want any teevee at all, I'm gonna have to pay for it, and I might as well bundle it with my internet. Not pleased about that at all.
Can you set up an out door antenna?

http://www.otacanada.com/cgi-bin/ota_packages.pl

I use a 4-Bay Channel Master antenna in my backyard and have had great success getting channels, when Rabbit ears have not worked.

Skrymir is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:08 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.