HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Boston Bruins
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

NHL Center Ice or Gamecenter LIVE Packages- UPDATE - $49.99 Pricing

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
01-15-2013, 12:06 PM
  #126
smithformeragent
Moderator
 
smithformeragent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Manchester NH
Country: United States
Posts: 13,182
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to smithformeragent
Just ordered gamecenter and I'm kinda annoyed because I was planning on watching through the ipad with HDMI to the television. Unfortunately, all the hdmi does is kick the audio to the tv and keeps the video on the ipad. (ipad 1 so no screen mirroring) ughhh!

Plus, I just found out that I'm in the broadcast area for the Sabres, Devils, Rangers and Islanders, so all those games will be blacked out in addition to any games on NHL network, NBC and NBC Sports.

I may cancel immediately...


Last edited by smithformeragent: 01-15-2013 at 12:18 PM.
smithformeragent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:07 PM
  #127
smithformeragent
Moderator
 
smithformeragent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Manchester NH
Country: United States
Posts: 13,182
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to smithformeragent
Quote:
Originally Posted by bp13 View Post
Okay I downloaded the app and i bought GC. I logged into the app on my iPhone. But I can't find any library of old games to watch.
Same here, only through the computer for me.

smithformeragent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:22 PM
  #128
lopey
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Thunder Bay ON Canad
Country: Canada
Posts: 2,191
vCash: 500
Anyone know what bell is charging? I really don't want to call and be on hold for 15 minutes.

Thanks in advance!

lopey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:26 PM
  #129
McBrom7
FIRE IT UP!!
 
McBrom7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Country: United States
Posts: 1,574
vCash: 500
Just bought Gamecenter Live at $49.99. Tough for me too do as I believe they don't deserve that money, but it's my only way of watching hockey outside of the Bruins as I only have NESN on my dorm room TV.

Also, does anyone know if they doing a gamecenter app on the Xbox 360? I know they have one on PS3. Thanks guys.

McBrom7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:30 PM
  #130
OverpaidGrinder
Registered User
 
OverpaidGrinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Tampa Via VT.
Country: United States
Posts: 6,825
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by OduyaLaichBoyes View Post
Just bought Gamecenter Live at $49.99. Tough for me too do as I believe they don't deserve that money, but it's my only way of watching hockey outside of the Bruins as I only have NESN on my dorm room TV.

Also, does anyone know if they doing a gamecenter app on the Xbox 360? I know they have one on PS3. Thanks guys.
Yes they will be. It looks like they are in the process of upgrading most of the apps though. So it might be a few days b4 we can link our accounts to other devices.

OverpaidGrinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:34 PM
  #131
McBrom7
FIRE IT UP!!
 
McBrom7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Country: United States
Posts: 1,574
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by BergyMeister View Post
Yes they will be. It looks like they are in the process of upgrading most of the apps though. So it might be a few days b4 we can link our accounts to other devices.
Thanks a million! Just looked on NHL.com and saw it there. This is going to be awesome as I have 3 Suitmates and we are all from different areas. (Minnesota, Florida, The cape but for some reason he is an Habs fan... He's my direct roommate, should be a fun time)

McBrom7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:34 PM
  #132
Satan
edit your hometown
 
Satan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: drink pepsi
Country: Nigeria
Posts: 69,107
vCash: 69
Does anybody know if Gamecentre works if I watch one game on my iPad and my brother signs in on the XBOX and wants to watch a different game?

Or to phrase that better, can the same account stream on different devices at once?

Satan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:34 PM
  #133
smithformeragent
Moderator
 
smithformeragent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Manchester NH
Country: United States
Posts: 13,182
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to smithformeragent
I immediately canceled after realizing too that all of the playoff games are on NBC/NBC Sports so none will be shown on gamecenter.

smithformeragent is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:39 PM
  #134
Schalkenullvier*
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: tief im westen
Country: Germany
Posts: 4,581
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by OduyaLaichBoyes View Post
Just bought Gamecenter Live at $49.99. Tough for me too do as I believe they don't deserve that money, but it's my only way of watching hockey outside of the Bruins as I only have NESN on my dorm room TV.

Also, does anyone know if they doing a gamecenter app on the Xbox 360? I know they have one on PS3. Thanks guys.
From the FAQ:

Quote:
XBOX 360

How do I get NHL GameCenter LIVE™ on my Xbox 360?

From the Xbox Dashboard scroll to the "Apps" tab
Select "Search Apps"
In the search bar type "NHL"
Select NHL GameCenter™ from the dropdown menu that appears
Download the application
Pin the application to your app homepage so that it is always visible or
Find the app by selecting the "My Apps" button under the "Apps" tab
Visit nhl.com/gamecenterlive to purchase a subscription and register a username and password.
When prompted by the NHL GameCenter™ application, enter your username and password to access locked video content including live games.

Schalkenullvier* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:46 PM
  #135
Mazzie
Registered User
 
Mazzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Southwest Florida
Country: United States
Posts: 868
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schalkenullvier View Post
From the FAQ:
GameCenter is not showing up yet. They must have updated the FAQ early or something. I think that pretty much seals it though, that its going to be on Xbox, I just hope they git'r'done by Saturday.

Mazzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:48 PM
  #136
McBrom7
FIRE IT UP!!
 
McBrom7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Country: United States
Posts: 1,574
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schalkenullvier View Post
From the FAQ:
I mean, I hope I'm not going crazy, but it's simply not there. Maybe they're still in the process of updating it. Thanks for the response though!

McBrom7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:49 PM
  #137
OverpaidGrinder
Registered User
 
OverpaidGrinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Tampa Via VT.
Country: United States
Posts: 6,825
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mazzie View Post
GameCenter is not showing up yet. They must have updated the FAQ early or something. I think that pretty much seals it though, that its going to be on Xbox, I just hope they git'r'done by Saturday.
yeah as I posted above they have not updated the GCL app on PS3 yet and as of this morning had pulled the app from the google play store due to the fact they are updating them. I was told this by a GCL csr on chat yesterday after about 45 minutes of pulling my hair out trying to link my PS3 with my account.

ok I lied I don't have any hair.

OverpaidGrinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:52 PM
  #138
774EVER
DR. SILLYPANTS...
 
774EVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: 2 close 2 LeafNation
Country: Canada
Posts: 5,993
vCash: 500
I know this is probably not the right thread, but can someone please post NBC's NHL TV schedule/Bruins.

Just looking through the B's schedule now, trying to anticipate which games I might have to switch up my IP for.

774EVER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:53 PM
  #139
Bruins Uncensored
frmrly Scotiahockey
 
Bruins Uncensored's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ahwatukee, AZ
Country: Canada
Posts: 2,294
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Bruins Uncensored Send a message via MSN to Bruins Uncensored Send a message via Yahoo to Bruins Uncensored Send a message via Skype™ to Bruins Uncensored
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neely2005 View Post
Let us know how much of a game you get through before the battery on your GS3 dies.
None if you keep it plugged in. I don't plan on watching any games in the park.

Bruins Uncensored is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:53 PM
  #140
Schalkenullvier*
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: tief im westen
Country: Germany
Posts: 4,581
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mazzie View Post
GameCenter is not showing up yet. They must have updated the FAQ early or something. I think that pretty much seals it though, that its going to be on Xbox, I just hope they git'r'done by Saturday.
Quote:
Originally Posted by OduyaLaichBoyes View Post
I mean, I hope I'm not going crazy, but it's simply not there. Maybe they're still in the process of updating it. Thanks for the response though!
The Apps on the apple and android markets are still from 11/12 too I think. They need a little time.

Schalkenullvier* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 12:55 PM
  #141
Bruins Uncensored
frmrly Scotiahockey
 
Bruins Uncensored's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ahwatukee, AZ
Country: Canada
Posts: 2,294
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Bruins Uncensored Send a message via MSN to Bruins Uncensored Send a message via Yahoo to Bruins Uncensored Send a message via Skype™ to Bruins Uncensored
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Gary Oak View Post
Does anybody know if Gamecentre works if I watch one game on my iPad and my brother signs in on the XBOX and wants to watch a different game?

Or to phrase that better, can the same account stream on different devices at once?
My brother in Fort Mac and I an Arizona have watched games form the same log in on a few occasions.

Bruins Uncensored is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 01:53 PM
  #142
Mazzie
Registered User
 
Mazzie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Southwest Florida
Country: United States
Posts: 868
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Gary Oak View Post
Does anybody know if Gamecentre works if I watch one game on my iPad and my brother signs in on the XBOX and wants to watch a different game?

Or to phrase that better, can the same account stream on different devices at once?
If I had to guess, I would say there is a chance it works if you are behind the same IP (same modem), but much less of a chance if you are on different internet connections.

Mazzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 02:11 PM
  #143
RedBruin
Registered User
 
RedBruin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,712
vCash: 500
I don't think it even worked with the same IP, I remember getting disconnected from the PS3 app as soon as I opened a stream on the PC.

RedBruin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 02:13 PM
  #144
goalieman40
Registered User
 
goalieman40's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 584
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by NYCBruin View Post
You can just use your computer- sign up for it now. It's HD for most games. I got rid of cable over a year ago. I don't miss it at all. I watch Netflix, use Zune for movies and music on the XBOX Live service.


Right, but i want to be able to see the games which i'd be blacked out of since i'm in the NESN footprint. Just didn't know how involved it is to proxy it like i'm out of market.

goalieman40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 02:20 PM
  #145
bbruins3
Registered User
 
bbruins3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Estevan SASK
Country: Canada
Posts: 47
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by lopey View Post
Anyone know what bell is charging? I really don't want to call and be on hold for 15 minutes.

Thanks in advance!
Bell is charging 2 payments of $25.24 all fees included.

bbruins3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 02:43 PM
  #146
PJ Stalker
Bergy Bergy Bergy
 
PJ Stalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Concord, NH
Country: United States
Posts: 1,929
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by goalieman40 View Post
Right, but i want to be able to see the games which i'd be blacked out of since i'm in the NESN footprint. Just didn't know how involved it is to proxy it like i'm out of market.
From what I've read all you have to do is go to http://www.stealthy.co/ download it for whatever browser you use. And when you want to watch a game that is blackedout you turn on the proxy (set it to Europe) then let the stream load. After it's done loading turn off the proxy and the stream will be faster.

I haven't tried it, but I plan on buying Gamecenter and using this to watch the B's

PJ Stalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 02:50 PM
  #147
Neely2005
Grey Cup Champions
 
Neely2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Country: Canada
Posts: 18,347
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotiahockey View Post
None if you keep it plugged in. I don't plan on watching any games in the park.
If you're at home why would you bother watching it on a tiny phone screen when you can watch it on your computer monitor?

Neely2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 03:22 PM
  #148
StanleyCup2011*
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Rhodey
Posts: 187
vCash: 500
Comcast Update:

Confirmed for $49.99 (as previously stated/linked) in increments of $25 over two bills.

Confirmed Free Preview Jan 19th - Jan 31st.

As of right now the CI package is not in order entry, but will be able to order most likely by the end of this week.

StanleyCup2011* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 03:33 PM
  #149
robert terwilliger
the bart, the
 
robert terwilliger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: sw florida
Country: United States
Posts: 22,251
vCash: 500
will probably be going with gamecenter over center ice.

comcast doesn't give me any hd games on center ice and usually only has one channel for each game, no home/road.

nuts to that.

robert terwilliger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2013, 03:39 PM
  #150
Kosikarzzz
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Windsor
Country: Canada
Posts: 4,322
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to Kosikarzzz Send a message via Skype™ to Kosikarzzz
What is the difference between GAMECENTER and CI?

Always had NHL CenterICE....and I do have a playstation.

Kosikarzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 PM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. ©2016 All Rights Reserved.