HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > Hockey Talk by Country > Hockey Talk by Country
Hockey Talk by Country Talk about the other countries that are playing the world's greatest game!

NHL Gamecenter in Europe on PS3

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
01-15-2013, 04:04 PM
  #1
Dublinproud
Registered User
 
Dublinproud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Dublin,Ireland
Country: Ireland
Posts: 162
vCash: 601
NHL Gamecenter in Europe on PS3

Hey guys hoping someone can help me here!

So i wanted to get Gamecenter for this year but as you all know the app isn't available to PS3 European users (growing the game and all that )

So i made a US PSN account and used the playmo workaround for the IP address. Downloaded the app, signed up and paid on my PC but cannot seem to link my PS3 to it.

Everytime i open the PS browser it links me back to the gamecenter website and not ps3.com/nhl.

Is it a waste of time or have some people succeeded where i have failed

Any help here would be greatly appreciated!

Dublinproud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-16-2013, 05:48 AM
  #2
NJDevilsZG
I'll drive team bus
 
NJDevilsZG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Country: Croatia
Posts: 1,177
vCash: 500
I've been using PS3 for NHLGCL for couple of years now. So it works in Europe for sure. I don't even have anything to change my IP.
What I did, if I remember it correctly was following - created US User, downloaded and installed App on PS3. Started App, filled GCL user/pw and got some kind of PS3 code. That code you are supposed to use in your CGL account, to sort of "connect" that specific PS3 with your GCL account (that part I did on PC, I think). Thing is that max 5 devices (PS3, XBox, etc. ..) can be attached to one GCL account.
Sorry, I don't remember it exactly any more. But that worked fine. Afterwards, my GCL App just opened up, automatically connected to CGL server. And it has worked great ever since ...

NJDevilsZG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-16-2013, 02:13 PM
  #3
Dublinproud
Registered User
 
Dublinproud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Dublin,Ireland
Country: Ireland
Posts: 162
vCash: 601
Quote:
Originally Posted by NJDevilsZG View Post
I've been using PS3 for NHLGCL for couple of years now. So it works in Europe for sure. I don't even have anything to change my IP.
What I did, if I remember it correctly was following - created US User, downloaded and installed App on PS3. Started App, filled GCL user/pw and got some kind of PS3 code. That code you are supposed to use in your CGL account, to sort of "connect" that specific PS3 with your GCL account (that part I did on PC, I think). Thing is that max 5 devices (PS3, XBox, etc. ..) can be attached to one GCL account.
Sorry, I don't remember it exactly any more. But that worked fine. Afterwards, my GCL App just opened up, automatically connected to CGL server. And it has worked great ever since ...

Well cheers for the help! I am very grateful. No one seems to be able to steer me in the right direction as even on my PC i am still re linked to the original Game Center page!

Think i might have to bite the bullet and contact technical support.

But thanks for taking the time and letting me know someone in Europe has the NHL PS3 app working!

Dublinproud is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-25-2013, 12:00 PM
  #4
captainpudding
Rookie User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
vCash: 500
It's not that it isn't available to European users, the PS3 Gamecenter app isn't available, period. Sony dropped the ball and didn't update their app in time and it won't be available until at least Feb 1st (which is a pretty long time considering the shortened season). All you can get right now is the 2011/2012 app which isn't capable of vewing any games from the 2013 season. Once the app is live, I think all issues with linking it to your account should go away.

captainpudding is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-27-2013, 01:23 AM
  #5
CupCrazyManiac
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
vCash: 500
Damn it! :http://forums.xbox.com/xbox_forums/x.../t/442776.aspx

CupCrazyManiac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 PM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.