HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > General Hockey Discussion > National Hockey League Talk
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
National Hockey League Talk Discuss NHL players, teams, games, and the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

2012-13 NHL Center Ice/Gamecenter Discussion Part III

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old
01-21-2013, 06:27 PM
  #576
windsorspitfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia!
Country: Australia
Posts: 9
vCash: 500
Hello everyone,

I've got a slightly different issue to the majority of others although it does have similar characteristics:

1. GameCenter Live purchased over iPad through app.
2. App downloaded onto iPhone and logged in.
3. For 2 days, I was getting the "upgrade now" issue via my iPhone.
4. Tried to utilise GCL via my laptop with same log-in credentials and still get the "upgrade now" issue.
5. iPhone finally decides to work after I click the "restore purchases" option within settings.
6. Computer still does not recognise that I've purchased it.
7. I am literally sitting here watching the game on my iPhone while the website on my laptop says I need to upgrade. Eh?
8. I've sent an email to the helpdesk guys but have heard nothing back yet.
9. The only semi-fix I've seen here for the website version is to log-out/log-in multiple times and hope the best. That has not worked for me.

Has anyone experienced this problem? Does anyone have a solution?

Thanks!

windsorspitfire is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:28 PM
  #577
Dominic Roussel
Tank Mode: Fail
 
Dominic Roussel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: ATX
Country: United States
Posts: 4,696
vCash: 1951
Android App worked flawlessly today.
Xbox App seems to work about 5% of the time....until it freezes up.
Gamecenter Live online is great, but PiP and Mosaic don't work in the slightest so i'm disappointed. Why advertise a feature that NEVER works.

Dominic Roussel is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:29 PM
  #578
Shrimper
Trick or ruddy treat
 
Shrimper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Essex
Country: United Kingdom
Posts: 69,324
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirKillalot View Post
Don't know exact date, but support said within a couple of weeks. I asked on Friday.
Weeks?!

That's terrible.

Shrimper is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:30 PM
  #579
Lazyking
Never Forget
 
Lazyking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Connecticut
Country: United States
Posts: 3,592
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by CampbellBetterBeGOD View Post
Android App worked flawlessly today.
Xbox App seems to work about 5% of the time....until it freezes up.
Gamecenter Live online is great, but PiP and Mosaic don't work in the slightest so i'm disappointed. Why advertise a feature that NEVER works.
It must have worked sometime I really hope it gets fixed.

Lazyking is online now  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:31 PM
  #580
wraith985
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 986
vCash: 500
I'm trying to use mosaic view on my desktop. Tells me to click the space, then click the game in the score strip, but when I click the game on the score strip it brings me to the game preview. I also can't just switch from game to game - it takes me to the game preview each time, and I have to manually click 'watch'. Anyone know what's going on. I'm on Win7, Chrome browser.

wraith985 is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:32 PM
  #581
SirKillalot
Registered User
 
SirKillalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Norway
Country: Norway
Posts: 4,759
vCash: 390
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shrimper View Post
Weeks?!

That's terrible.
I know. So we just have to use a computer while waiting.

SirKillalot is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:33 PM
  #582
ranold26
Get off my rink!
 
ranold26's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: 127.0.0.1
Country: Canada
Posts: 17,305
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by wraith985 View Post
I'm trying to use mosaic view on my desktop. Tells me to click the space, then click the game in the score strip, but when I click the game on the score strip it brings me to the game preview. I also can't just switch from game to game - it takes me to the game preview each time, and I have to manually click 'watch'. Anyone know what's going on. I'm on Win7, Chrome browser.
Its a known bug. It will be fixed soon.

ranold26 is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:33 PM
  #583
stevecanuck16
Registered User
 
stevecanuck16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,309
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by x74Pacioretty74x View Post
Someone wanna let me know why Toronto/Buffalo is blacked out for me in Vancouver? Sportsnet Ontario and MSG are the two broadcasters and neither of those are local..
Sportsnet broadcasts locally, so only in Ontario. Automatically blacked out everywhere else to send you towards Center Ice.

stevecanuck16 is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:34 PM
  #584
The Hockey Tonk Man
Registered User
 
The Hockey Tonk Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto
Country: Canada
Posts: 701
vCash: 500
anyone know if you can change the quality settings on the xbox app?

It looks awesome but i've found it has to refresh quite often & its annoying.
If i could just turn the quality down a notch to have a more reliable stream that would be awesome.

The Hockey Tonk Man is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:34 PM
  #585
SirKillalot
Registered User
 
SirKillalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Norway
Country: Norway
Posts: 4,759
vCash: 390
Quote:
Originally Posted by windsorspitfire View Post
Hello everyone,

I've got a slightly different issue to the majority of others although it does have similar characteristics:

1. GameCenter Live purchased over iPad through app.
2. App downloaded onto iPhone and logged in.
3. For 2 days, I was getting the "upgrade now" issue via my iPhone.
4. Tried to utilise GCL via my laptop with same log-in credentials and still get the "upgrade now" issue.
5. iPhone finally decides to work after I click the "restore purchases" option within settings.
6. Computer still does not recognise that I've purchased it.
7. I am literally sitting here watching the game on my iPhone while the website on my laptop says I need to upgrade. Eh?
8. I've sent an email to the helpdesk guys but have heard nothing back yet.
9. The only semi-fix I've seen here for the website version is to log-out/log-in multiple times and hope the best. That has not worked for me.

Has anyone experienced this problem? Does anyone have a solution?

Thanks!
Tried different browsers?

SirKillalot is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:34 PM
  #586
IlliniOne82
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Chicago
Posts: 18
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheStranger View Post
Mine will stop to buffer about once a period on average. Whether I'm wired or wireless. Been thinking of upgrading my internet but not sure if it would help. Doesn't really bother me much as it is though. Hoping it's just the gamecentre giving slight issues and it will improve as the season goes.

So it's not PERFECT, but better than most seem to be having.
I'm having the same buffering problem on XBox but my Apple TV and iPad are flawless. I like the functionality of the XBox better but I'll have to go with the Apple TV until the XBox gets sorted out. I watch shows/movies on HBO Go on XBox all the time with no problem so pretty sure it's the app.

IlliniOne82 is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:41 PM
  #587
Terrence
Homeless
 
Terrence's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Country: Canada
Posts: 9,007
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by x74Pacioretty74x View Post
Someone wanna let me know why Toronto/Buffalo is blacked out for me in Vancouver? Sportsnet Ontario and MSG are the two broadcasters and neither of those are local..
Same problem for me here in Ottawa where the Leafs game is blacked out on both SN-O and GCL. They were blacked out at the start of last season in Ottawa too. Sent a very angry email to customer support. I'd call them, but I'm in class.

Quote:
Originally Posted by stevecanuck16 View Post
Sportsnet broadcasts locally, so only in Ontario. Automatically blacked out everywhere else to send you towards Center Ice.
Pretty sure he means it's blacked out on GCL/CI.

__________________
Terrence is online now  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:43 PM
  #588
Guy Legend
Registered User
 
Guy Legend's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Country: United States
Posts: 2,515
vCash: 500
Hmm, blues/preds stopped working on ipad, but still working on iPhone.....

Guy Legend is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:47 PM
  #589
TheStranger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Country: Canada
Posts: 15,032
vCash: 500
Can't help much if you're on the XBOX or other devices. But if you're watching online and are suffering from blackouts this is how easy it is. It's been said many times but I will say it once more.

Download the "stealthy" extension for Chrome. Turn it on, open blacked out game, once game starts for you, close stealthy.

You'll get full access to the game and it won't be slowed down by the proxy.

TheStranger is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 06:52 PM
  #590
Dolemite
The one...the only..
 
Dolemite's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Country: Netherlands
Posts: 38,015
vCash: 50
Yeah XBOX is hanging when in split screen. The game that doesn't have focus always hangs then reloads.

__________________
http://thenhlhotlist.wordpress.com/
Follow along on Twitter: http://twitter.com/azvibesports
Dolemite is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:03 PM
  #591
ouendan1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Michigan
Country: United States
Posts: 257
vCash: 500
so I guess my payment needed to process because I'm able to get into gamecenter without a problem now. So far the games I'm watching have been great (been flipping back and forth between NSH-STL and OTT-FLA). No buffering issues and only every so often does the quality jump. Even with the quality jump though its still much better than any stream I watched earlier. Most of the time it's in HD though!

ouendan1 is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:07 PM
  #592
njdevscup30
Boom Boom
 
njdevscup30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Philthy Country
Country: United States
Posts: 3,537
vCash: 243
Having major issues watching on Xbox tonight. Every game seems to skip back 10 seconds every 2 minutes. Now it's saying all the games are unavailable even though I can do everything else fine online.

njdevscup30 is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:10 PM
  #593
Shellz
Registered User
 
Shellz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: California
Posts: 17,312
vCash: 500
I know nothing about having an XBOX but have you guys tried doing like a complete restart? I have no idea if that's going to make a difference or not. But, it might be worth a try?

Shellz is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:11 PM
  #594
windsorspitfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia!
Country: Australia
Posts: 9
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirKillalot View Post
Tried different browsers?
Yeah, good idea but no luck. Default option is Explorer but I've since tried Firefox too with no success.

I did just get an email from nhl.com It was an email to all people with answers to common problems. It seems that my issue is one of linking my iTunes account to my nhl.com account. Their steps are pretty self explanatory however the iPhone is not letting me register thus preventing the link.

Hopefully they can work it out.

windsorspitfire is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:18 PM
  #595
SirKillalot
Registered User
 
SirKillalot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Norway
Country: Norway
Posts: 4,759
vCash: 390
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terrence View Post
Same problem for me here in Ottawa where the Leafs game is blacked out on both SN-O and GCL. They were blacked out at the start of last season in Ottawa too. Sent a very angry email to customer support. I'd call them, but I'm in class.



Pretty sure he means it's blacked out on GCL/CI.
Heard you can use something called stealthy in Firefox. Start it, pick a random nation, like Brazil, load the match and shutdown the addon/program again.

SirKillalot is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:20 PM
  #596
Nick1219
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 643
vCash: 500
Yah GCL on Xbox has been awful tonight with loading/freezing/catching up/etc.

Was great this morning for the Islanders game, but now? Ugh.

Nick1219 is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:26 PM
  #597
Armond White
Go Sabres!
 
Armond White's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Oakland Zoo
Country: United States
Posts: 10,292
vCash: 500
Anyone else have to log in multiple times? I log in, and then I get what seems like five minutes of demo, and then it boots me and asks me to log in again. It asks me to re-log in every 20 minutes or so.

Armond White is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:29 PM
  #598
Muzzinga
Regehr GOAT
 
Muzzinga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,907
vCash: 500
emailed them about the problems, and they replied with a link to their FAQ......amazing

Muzzinga is online now  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:31 PM
  #599
njdevscup30
Boom Boom
 
njdevscup30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Philthy Country
Country: United States
Posts: 3,537
vCash: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armond White View Post
Anyone else have to log in multiple times? I log in, and then I get what seems like five minutes of demo, and then it boots me and asks me to log in again. It asks me to re-log in every 20 minutes or so.
This happened to me last season. I was paranoid someone had my password and was signing on kicking me off. I changed my password and the problems stopped. Probably a coincidence though..

njdevscup30 is offline  
Old
01-21-2013, 07:36 PM
  #600
ranold26
Get off my rink!
 
ranold26's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: 127.0.0.1
Country: Canada
Posts: 17,305
vCash: 500
PICTURE IN PICTURE AND MOSAIC are now working on the PC

ranold26 is offline  
Closed Thread

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.