HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Western Conference > Pacific Division > Edmonton Oilers
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

360 NHL13 GM CONNECTED ACTIVES ONLY (OFFSEASON)(2 TEAMS AVAILABLE) Part 4

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
03-09-2013, 10:54 AM
  #726
oilers1084
Registered User
 
oilers1084's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Country: Canada
Posts: 783
vCash: 500
By the way Faithful, Nashville let me play his CPU. He's having a problem connecting to players. But he's getting it fixed hopefully tonight he said

oilers1084 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 11:07 AM
  #727
Dusto
Registered User
 
Dusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Country: Canada
Posts: 85
vCash: 500
have to end off the season. Losses early in the year really cost me as I jut missed out on the 8th spot after a tough loss to the . Still a great first season though as I've almost completed a semi-rebuild, creating a speedy young core. With 6 1st round picks in the next 3 years, & 10+ mill in cap space, look out for the Lightning to become a contender in the Eastern Conference next season! Good luck to all those in the playoffs!

Dusto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 12:10 PM
  #728
Faithful67
Best Believe It!!
 
Faithful67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Edmonton
Country: Canada
Posts: 1,526
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by czar99 View Post
All I know is the game settings at the beginning of this year were great then it got changed and I played a whole season of 1-0 games. So boring. I think I'm at my wits end. The games are quite boring and un enjoyable to play, win or lose.
I dont like this style either. but its ok and realistic. I dont just dominate and win by 5 or more goals.


Quote:
Originally Posted by phil steve View Post
I have no idea what this cpu rule you're talking about is. must be new didn't see it. you should probably cry some more though it's funny
???????????????????????????????

Quote:
Originally Posted by czar99 View Post
This does nothing, I just wanted to point out how lame it is that veteran gm's who know the rules would poach wins like that.

I'm not sure i like where the league is going.
So you want me to kick them??? that wont do any good either.. I am not sure why you enable your CPU anyways.


Sorry Ladies I defiantly worded the ENABLE CPU wrong. You only enable it if you are going away or are going to miss a sim. Please re read revised rule on the first page....


Last edited by Faithful67: 03-09-2013 at 12:31 PM.
Faithful67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 12:18 PM
  #729
IButtersI
Registered User
 
IButtersI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Canada
Country: Canada
Posts: 484
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faithful67 View Post
I dont like this style either. but its ok and realistic. I dont just dominate everyone.




???????????????????????????????



So you want me to kick them??? that wont do any good either.. I am not sure why you enable your CPU anyways.


Sorry Ladies I defiantly worded the ENABLE CPU wrong. You only enable it if you are going away or are going to miss a sim. Please re read revised rule on the first page....
I don't envy you one bit.

You are doing an excellent job man. I thought the punishment fits the infraction well.

IButtersI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 12:25 PM
  #730
phil steve
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 264
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by czar99 View Post
This does nothing, I just wanted to point out how lame it is that veteran gm's who know the rules would poach wins like that.

I'm not sure i like where the league is going.
Like i said i was gone for 2 weeks had no idea about this cpu rule.

if you don't like it quit.

phil steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 05:44 PM
  #731
oilfan09
Registered User
 
oilfan09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 657
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by phil steve View Post
Like i said i was gone for 2 weeks had no idea about this cpu rule.

if you don't like it quit.
he just likes complaining over and over again.......let him be

oilfan09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 06:35 PM
  #732
czar99
Registered User
 
czar99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Shultz'z Place
Posts: 4,272
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faithful67 View Post
I dont like this style either. but its ok and realistic. I dont just dominate and win by 5 or more goals.




???????????????????????????????



So you want me to kick them??? that wont do any good either.. I am not sure why you enable your CPU anyways.


Sorry Ladies I defiantly worded the ENABLE CPU wrong. You only enable it if you are going away or are going to miss a sim. Please re read revised rule on the first page....
No I don't want them kicked. Doesn't matter anymore I'm not going to get a chance at. Those points anyways. I just think its a pretty classless thing to do this point in the season.

czar99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 06:54 PM
  #733
tv14
Registered User
 
tv14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta
Country: Canada
Posts: 5,374
vCash: 500
will be on most of the night.

, (x2) , , remain.

Also, good thing I'm almost clinched because I have to play my backup for 3 of my remaining 5 games, due to the new rule.


Last edited by tv14: 03-09-2013 at 07:15 PM.
tv14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 07:47 PM
  #734
tv14
Registered User
 
tv14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta
Country: Canada
Posts: 5,374
vCash: 500
How do you see how many games each goalie started? For instance, I just simmed a game (and started my back-up) only to have the CPU pull him and put Howard in, and now he has played 73 games (eventhough he didn't start all of them) already. I have no problem with this new rule, but it kind of sucks to have it implemented in the middle of the season, because now we're (or me atleast) are left scrambling at the end of the year.

tv14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 08:32 PM
  #735
AlanHUK
5-14-6-1
 
AlanHUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nottingham, England
Country: England
Posts: 2,023
vCash: 822
yeah I just had the CPU edit my lines for me to put Rask back in net after I set it to be my back up for this period of games.

Backup was in when I played NYR, less than a minute later I'm playing the caps and it's put Rask in net.

I'm done for the night now CPU is on for anyone who needs to play me, and hopefully the bloody thing won't decide to change who starts in net again.

AlanHUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 08:57 PM
  #736
czar99
Registered User
 
czar99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Shultz'z Place
Posts: 4,272
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanHUK View Post
yeah I just had the CPU edit my lines for me to put Rask back in net after I set it to be my back up for this period of games.

Backup was in when I played NYR, less than a minute later I'm playing the caps and it's put Rask in net.

I'm done for the night now CPU is on for anyone who needs to play me, and hopefully the bloody thing won't decide to change who starts in net again.
I didn't see you get an injury our game but check. If you get an injury the CPU edits your lines.

Edit: Brown was injured that's why it changed you lineup.


Last edited by czar99: 03-09-2013 at 10:01 PM.
czar99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 09:14 PM
  #737
tv14
Registered User
 
tv14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta
Country: Canada
Posts: 5,374
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanHUK View Post
yeah I just had the CPU edit my lines for me to put Rask back in net after I set it to be my back up for this period of games.

Backup was in when I played NYR, less than a minute later I'm playing the caps and it's put Rask in net.

I'm done for the night now CPU is on for anyone who needs to play me, and hopefully the bloody thing won't decide to change who starts in net again.
Same. I guess I have to play my back up for all the simmed games tonight, in the middle of the playoff race.

tv14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 09:15 PM
  #738
Faithful67
Best Believe It!!
 
Faithful67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Edmonton
Country: Canada
Posts: 1,526
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by tv14 View Post
How do you see how many games each goalie started? For instance, I just simmed a game (and started my back-up) only to have the CPU pull him and put Howard in, and now he has played 73 games (eventhough he didn't start all of them) already. I have no problem with this new rule, but it kind of sucks to have it implemented in the middle of the season, because now we're (or me atleast) are left scrambling at the end of the year.
rule starts next season boys

Faithful67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 09:23 PM
  #739
tv14
Registered User
 
tv14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta
Country: Canada
Posts: 5,374
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faithful67 View Post
rule starts next season boys
Awesome.
Sorry for the mix up..

tv14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 09:35 PM
  #740
molsonmuscle360
Registered User
 
molsonmuscle360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ft. McMurray Ab
Country: Canada
Posts: 6,419
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by tv14 View Post
Awesome.
Sorry for the mix up..
You are safe from me catching you. Looks like it's just you and Tampa battling for the spot. I can only tie you in points but you have more total wins then me. No playoffs for me this year. I can't believe I've only made it in once so far.

molsonmuscle360 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 09:48 PM
  #741
mpah
Registered User
 
mpah's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vancouver
Country: Canada
Posts: 754
vCash: 500
just want to put out there that my (LAK) xbox live connection died randomly (as it has been doing, as well as being booted from EA servers randomly) during a game vs CGY's CPU

I was only playing CPU cause I didnt want any injuries to occur during a sim before the playoffs... when I came back I just auto simmed it anyways and won 3-1

either way a win/loss for me or Calgary wouldn't have changed anything in the standings

can't find any fix for this constant booting from EA server or xbox live, very annoying

mpah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 09:52 PM
  #742
tv14
Registered User
 
tv14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Lethbridge, Alberta
Country: Canada
Posts: 5,374
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by molsonmuscle360 View Post
You are safe from me catching you. Looks like it's just you and Tampa battling for the spot. I can only tie you in points but you have more total wins then me. No playoffs for me this year. I can't believe I've only made it in once so far.
Just won. So I clinched. First time I've made playoffs haha.
Down to Washington and Ottawa for 8th.

tv14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 09:58 PM
  #743
czar99
Registered User
 
czar99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Shultz'z Place
Posts: 4,272
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by tv14 View Post
Just won. So I clinched. First time I've made playoffs haha.
Down to Washington and Ottawa for 8th.

Not trying to take anything away from you but there was no way ever I was winning the game my guys were controlling themselves.

On a way weirder note. I had 91pts then beat Boston then lost to you. Then I check the standings an I have 94pts.

Where did the extra pt come from?

czar99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 10:02 PM
  #744
Vyse64
N64
 
Vyse64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Calgary AB
Country: Canada
Posts: 8,790
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to Vyse64
Quote:
Originally Posted by czar99 View Post

Not trying to take anything away from you but there was no way ever I was winning the game my guys were controlling themselves.

On a way weirder note. I had 91pts then beat Boston then lost to you. Then I check the standings an I have 94pts.

Where did the extra pt come from?
by my count you had 92 pts as of last night

Vyse64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 10:14 PM
  #745
oilers1084
Registered User
 
oilers1084's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Country: Canada
Posts: 783
vCash: 500
I can't believe I made the playoff's with the team I have for the majority of the season.

Good luck in the playoff guys.

oilers1084 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 10:21 PM
  #746
czar99
Registered User
 
czar99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Shultz'z Place
Posts: 4,272
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyse View Post
by my count you had 92 pts as of last night
Really? I thought that I needed 2pts to tie the Pens. Guess not.

czar99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 10:24 PM
  #747
Faithful67
Best Believe It!!
 
Faithful67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Edmonton
Country: Canada
Posts: 1,526
vCash: 500
sim is in progress..

Whomever plays columbus has a free advance

Faithful67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 10:25 PM
  #748
czar99
Registered User
 
czar99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Shultz'z Place
Posts: 4,272
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faithful67 View Post
sim is in progress..

Whomever plays columbus has a free advance
Why?

czar99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 10:27 PM
  #749
McLarsonator
Registered User
 
McLarsonator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Alberta
Country: Canada
Posts: 355
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by czar99 View Post
Why?
Columbus is a CPU team, so theoretically it should be a free advance but who knows what could happen....CPU doesn't often make the mistakes a human will.

McLarsonator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-09-2013, 10:28 PM
  #750
Faithful67
Best Believe It!!
 
Faithful67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Edmonton
Country: Canada
Posts: 1,526
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by czar99 View Post
Why?
he is CPU the gm dropped out late in the season and is in a playoff spot Maybe

Faithful67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2016 All Rights Reserved.