Crosscheck in front of the net, and at least one goalie interference, should have been called. Didn't get robbed of anything, and they can go back to the "incidental contact" ruling anytime they want. They just wash their hands of everything and put the faceoff outside.
They can't go back to "incidental contact" when no one blew their whistle and they pointed to the net to signal a goal.
They just huddled and reviewed a call that isn't allowed to be reviewed. It would be like going upstairs to see that the puck was no where near covered when Yakupov dug it out and scored.
Terrible call. They needed to make the penalty call and not make up for it by calling a chintzy "player in the crease call". That's not the way it works. With that said, don't be throwing crap on the ice.
EDIT: Yak makes everyone forget about it. Good for them.