HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > General Hockey Discussion > Trade Rumors and Free Agent Talk
Trade Rumors and Free Agent Talk Trade rumors, transactions, and free agent talk. Rumors must contain the word RUMOR in post title. Proposals must contain the word PROPOSAL in post title.

Ian White

Old
03-07-2013, 10:42 PM
newfy

vCash: 500
Ian White

The wings D are playing lights out right now and White is a guy who has proven he can play in the top 4. Hes said he doesnt expect to be traded but with Lashoff becoming a solid bottom pairing guy and still having Huskins in a pinch as a free agent I could see him being moved.

Does he get a second round pick to a contender that needs D depth at the dead line?

newfy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
03-07-2013, 10:54 PM
Petes2424

He might. He's worth a 3rd I'd say but he's a D and they are overpaid for. It'll be interesting to see what they do here in the next week with him. I dont see him playing and with CC coming back, they'll have to make a move.

Petes2424 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-07-2013, 10:56 PM
wynne

Said it in the last White thread, I would LOVE him back in Toronto. He'd be a much better option to play along side Phaneuf. Holzer and Kostka aren't cutting it, but Carlyle loves having lefties on the left and righties on the right.

wynne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-07-2013, 11:20 PM
Wizeman*

Quote:
Originally Posted by newfy View Post
The wings D are playing lights out right now and White is a guy who has proven he can play in the top 4. Hes said he doesnt expect to be traded but with Lashoff becoming a solid bottom pairing guy and still having Huskins in a pinch as a free agent I could see him being moved.

Does he get a second round pick to a contender that needs D depth at the dead line?
How much did the wings give up to get him?

Wizeman* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-07-2013, 11:51 PM
Jurky
I heart Tats

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizeman View Post