HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Buffalo Sabres
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

DishNetwork

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old
08-07-2005, 01:47 PM
  #1
imyourhuckleberry
Nyaaa..What's Up Doc
 
imyourhuckleberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Country: United States
Posts: 2,070
vCash: 500
DishNetwork

I recently purchased DishNetwork and the sports package to get MSG for the sabres games. However, I want to make sure before they install it that I will actually get the games and they wont be blacked out. Does anyone out there have dish? If so could you tell me if I will see all the games? I live in the area as well.

imyourhuckleberry is online now  
Old
08-07-2005, 02:53 PM
  #2
jpb
Registered User
 
jpb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Thebes
Posts: 4,341
vCash: 500
As far as I've heard, there is no agreement in place with Dish and/or Direct and MSG for the Sabres games. I'd suggest trying to get in touch with MSG or DishNet and see what they have to say.

MSG Network
http://www.msgnetwork.com/contact_us.jsp

DishNetwork
http://faq.dishnetwork.com/

Good luck finding out!

jpb is offline  
Old
08-07-2005, 02:58 PM
  #3
buffalowing
Registered User
 
buffalowing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Tonawanda, NY
Posts: 207
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to buffalowing
This is an interesting question. I asked my Dish Rep (I swear I don't work at Radio Shack ) And she didn't have an answer but told me when she found out she let me know!

buffalowing is offline  
Old
08-07-2005, 04:04 PM
  #4
SabresFan44
Registered User
 
SabresFan44's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Kelowna, BC
Posts: 3,306
vCash: 500
We just got Dishnet and am wondering the same.

Question- So why aren't the Sabres on empire anymore? and will Rick still be calling the games if it's on MSG?>

SabresFan44 is offline  
Old
08-07-2005, 04:10 PM
  #5
rabi
Registered User
 
rabi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Lancaster, NY
Country: United States
Posts: 1,651
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by SabresFan44
Question- So why aren't the Sabres on empire anymore?
Go to http://empiresports.com to figure it out...

rabi is online now  
Old
08-07-2005, 07:26 PM
  #6
imyourhuckleberry
Nyaaa..What's Up Doc
 
imyourhuckleberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Country: United States
Posts: 2,070
vCash: 500
I called dish twice and didnt get a good answer, they dodged the question nicely. One guy told me that they would be on the fox sports pittsburgh channel. i dunno what will happen, i suppose when the season starts and the games get blacked out ill just buy the center ice and put wgr on to hear rick and jim

imyourhuckleberry is online now  
Closed Thread

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 PM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2015 All Rights Reserved.