HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Western Conference > Pacific Division > Edmonton Oilers
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

It's not the end of the world people

Closed Thread

Old
10-15-2003, 06:45 AM
metallicat

vCash: 500
It's not the end of the world people

I wish the complaining would stop, at least until we get 10 games into the season or something. I would rather them have a small scoring slump right now than in the middle of the season where it always hurts us. The fact that we haven't scored in two games doesn't really bother me, because we did score 5 goals in game one. Give us a little time, and we will be popping them into the net.

This is my first year at HF Boards, does it always get this negative after losses? I say we all need to relax, and stop calling for a Comrie deal immediately.

Old
10-15-2003, 06:59 AM
Oilers Hockey

I know its only 3 games in, I simply wish they could have put more effort into beating our obvious rivals. I was pumped for both games, they should have been too. All I'm complaining about is the lack of effort.

Old
10-15-2003, 07:01 AM
s7ark
LeonTheProfessional

Quote:
Originally Posted by metallicat
I wish the complaining would stop, at least until we get 10 games into the season or something. I would rather them have a small scoring slump right now than in the middle of the season where it always hurts us. The fact that we haven't scored in two games doesn't really bother me, because we did score 5 goals in game one. Give us a little time, and we will be popping them into the net.

This is my first year at HF Boards, does it always get this negative after losses? I say we all need to relax, and stop calling for a Comrie deal immediately.

It's not the loss, I can handle losing. I can't handle the complete lack of emotion and fire. Also the skating. For the "fastest team in the league" we sure are getting beat to a lot of pucks.