Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Western Conference > Pacific Division > Calgary Flames
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2

Harley Hotchkiss, Patrick Roy, Dick Duff and Herb Brooks elected to the Hall of Fame

Thread Tools
06-28-2006, 04:12 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Leduc, Alberta
Country: Canada
Posts: 816
vCash: 500
Harley Hotchkiss, Patrick Roy, Dick Duff and Herb Brooks elected to the Hall of Fame


Good for Harley Hotchkiss. Patrick Roy was expected to be voted in this year. Herb Brooks is another good entry into the Hall of Fame.

Hotchkiss has played a major role in the development of professional and amateur sport in Canada. In 1980, he participated in purchasing the Atlanta Flames and bringing them to Calgary.

The move led to the development of the International Hockey Centre for Excellence in Calgary through a commitment of $5 million by the Flames' owners. In his role as chair of the National Hockey League's board of governors, he is also a strong supporter of Canadian NHL teams in smaller-market cities.

The selection committee, chaired by senior NHL vice-president for hockey operations Jim Gregory, includes Al Arbour, Scotty Bowman, Colin Campbell, Ed Chynoweth, John Davidson, Eric Duhatschek, Mike Emrick, Emile Francis, Dick Irvin, Stan Mikita, Richard Patrick, Marty Pavelich, Yvon Pedneault, Pat Quinn, Serge Savard, Frank Selke and Harry Sinden.


Last edited by Zimmer12: 06-28-2006 at 04:17 PM.
Zimmer12 is offline   Reply With Quote

Forum Jump


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:32 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. ©2014 All Rights Reserved.