HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Montreal Canadiens
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

Habs looking for Centre, shopping niminaa

Old
12-04-2006, 11:02 AM
habs101

vCash: 500
Habs looking for Centre, shopping niminaa

I just read on the fourthperiod.com that the ottawa sun reports that Gainey has been calling other G.M.'s in the league shopping Niminaa but everyone wants souray. I'll try to get the attachment, I've never done it before so here goes http://www.thefourthperiod.com/index.html

habs101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-04-2006, 11:04 AM
go_habs_go

Send a message via MSN to go_habs_go
Quote:
Originally Posted by habs101 View Post
I just read on the fourthperiod.com that the ottawa sun reports that Gainey has been calling other G.M.'s in the league shopping Niminaa but everyone wants souray. I'll try to get the attachment, I've never done it before so here goes http://www.thefourthperiod.com/index.html
They are not dealing Souray...i dont know who else agrees with me ..but i know that if we lose Souray we are going down.

go_habs_go is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-04-2006, 11:06 AM
felixd

Niinimaa for Ribeiro

edit:

Last edited by felixd: 12-04-2006 at 11:07 AM. Reason: There's always a retard who can't understand sarcasm on the internet
felixd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-04-2006, 11:07 AM
habs101

Totally agree, I hope Gainey doesn't break down, on the other hand if he has no intention of resigning him at the end of the season because we can't afford him then I would definately listen to the offers at least.

habs101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-04-2006, 11:08 AM
Lestriker

Send a message via MSN to Lestriker
''The Sun claims Souray could be looking for as much as the $6.5 million that Wade Redden is pulling down with Ottawa, while other reports suggest both Markov and Rivet are expecting raises.''