Usually Incorrect

vCash: 500
Will Atlanta re-sign Slava Kozlov?

Speculate.

01-14-2007, 08:53 PM
Amen evil king
Amen, Evil King

I speculate that they will. Maybe $3.5mil per for 2 years?

Amen evil king is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
01-14-2007, 09:09 PM
gamera

Send a message via ICQ to gamera Send a message via AIM to gamera Send a message via MSN to gamera Send a message via Yahoo to gamera
yes

gamera is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2007, 12:03 AM
rt
Usually Incorrect

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lehtonen32 View Post
I speculate that they will. Maybe $3.5mil per for 2 years?
So you see him taking less to play for Atlanta than he would likely get on the open market? Why is that?

rt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2007, 12:38 AM
gamera

Send a message via ICQ to gamera Send a message via AIM to gamera Send a message via MSN to gamera Send a message via Yahoo to gamera
I am not good at guestimating salaries, but I would think DW/BH would like to keep Slava around for a number of reasons...his playoff experience (hopefully gaining more of that this season ), his leadership in the locker room (from what I hear, he helps kovy alot, for example, and counseled Dany Heatley after the accident), in addition to his work on the ice, obviously.

I certainly HOPE we keep him around!!

Old
01-15-2007, 10:16 AM
kracker1

So why didn't the Thrashers sign Perreault?
14-11-25, +5 in 32 games, he would have helped us...unnggh...

kracker1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
01-15-2007, 12:07 PM
Magnus Fulgur

deVries (2.28m) and Mellanby's (1m) money will pay for Kozlov's raise. He deserves a three year contract for at least $4m...he can't be signed for more than three years thanks to the ownership issues.