HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > General Hockey Discussion > The Rink
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
The Rink For the not so ready for prime-time players, coaches, referees, and the people that have to live with them. Discuss experiences in local leagues, coaching tips, equipment, and training.

bauer accel lite

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
03-14-2007, 08:19 PM
  #1
raskolnikov
Registered User
 
raskolnikov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LI
Country: Ireland
Posts: 456
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to raskolnikov
bauer accel lite

I currently have Nike Quest Shadows but am in need of a new pair of inlines. I was looking at the Accel-lite's online but have a slightly wider foot. Inlinewarehouse.com shows they are decently wide (wider than the vapors) but I was curious if anyone else had any info. I have tried on vapor 30 ice skates and they were too narrow. No store in my area has the accel lites so would I benefit from trying on a new pair of supreme's? My friend just got a pair of ccm vectors and they fit fine. Are the generally more narrow?

raskolnikov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-14-2007, 09:27 PM
  #2
sc37
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: OH-IO
Country: Hong Kong
Posts: 1,543
vCash: 450
Supremes are generally wide and deep. If you have access to Vapor XXX, then they ought to have Supremes, like the Supreme 70, 50, etc. It'd be like Vapor<Vector<Supreme in terms of sizing...if Vectors fit you, go for it is my suggestion.

sc37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-14-2007, 09:54 PM
  #3
raskolnikov
Registered User
 
raskolnikov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LI
Country: Ireland
Posts: 456
vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to raskolnikov
I have access to vapor ice skates. I was looking at the different models of Supreme ice skate and it seems as though the accel is based on the one 50 (feature and look wise). That said, if I try on a one 50 will I basically be trying on the accel?

raskolnikov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
03-16-2007, 12:13 PM
  #4
sc37
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: OH-IO
Country: Hong Kong
Posts: 1,543
vCash: 450
I would say pretty close if not the same

sc37 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:17 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.