HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Montreal Canadiens
Notices

Has Andrei Kostitsyn been diagnosed with Afinogenovitis yet?

Closed Thread

Old
11-28-2008, 03:30 PM
Habs

vCash: 500
Has Andrei Kostitsyn been diagnosed with Afinogenovitis yet?

I'm not a doctor, but I'm pretty sure that is what he has. Look at the symptons of Afinogenovitis :

1. Flashes of brilliance - check
2. One great year - check
3. Avoids high traffic areas - check
4. Over-handles the puck - check
5. Refusal to backcheck - check
6. Demonstrates little emotion - check

On second thought, Kovalev may have this disease as well.

Old
11-28-2008, 03:36 PM
WeThreeKings

Send a message via MSN to WeThreeKings
Quote:
Originally Posted by Habs View Post
I'm not a doctor, but I'm pretty sure that is what he has. Look at the symptons of Afinogenovitis :

1. Flashes of brilliance when off a line with Kovalev, and especially on RW - Remedy, be away from Kovalev at least, secondary, play RW on his own line with a skilled playmaker.
2. One great year, he's broken out and young, Afinogenov had multiple seasons in the league before he broke out and has not done anything since.
3. He does not avoid high traffic areas, he did, after his hit, but now he's hitting people, going to the net, screening the goalie. Something Lats is supposed to be doing and isn't.
4. He doesn't overhandle the puck, he never gets it too handle it, which is his strength and which is why he should be put on his own line.
5. He's a great backchecker. Always wants the puck. Dogged determination, stick lifting, slashing, sneaking up from behind. You are making an assumption because he's (Bela)russian.
6. The emotion question is purely individual and if you see it that way, fine, it's debatable as emotion is something that can be interpreted different from person to person.

Old
11-28-2008, 03:36 PM
m00ks

Quote:

False diagnosis.

3. No symptoms.
4. No symptoms
5. No symptoms.
6. No symptoms.