HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > Non-Sports > The Lounge
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
The Lounge "...Where the parking lot of the Igloo meets the concourse of the Nassau County Coliseum and the bathroom line of the Skyreach..." - Wickedbsfan

Any other post college 20 somethings live at home?? *long*

Old
05-12-2009, 10:19 AM
Power2ThePenguins

vCash: 500
Send a message via AIM to Power2ThePenguins
Any other post college 20 somethings live at home?? *long*

I graduated college last year and living at home has been quite the struggle for me from time to time. Lately, I feel like my mom hates me and I just don't know how to cope with it. I've felt for years that she favors my younger siblings and older sister and just kind of hates me...but now it's coming full circle it seems.

She likes to rip on the way I look constantly. She complains that my drawers aren't as neat and that some of my clothes are wrinkled. My dresser drawer is for around the house/going out for pizza/wear under hockey jersey kind of things that I am not pulling out to wear to work. All my work clothes are in my closet and not rumpled in balls...in fact I think my work attire is in damn good condition. If something has a hole or a stain, I don't wear it to work or get rid of it. Hell even with my casual clothes, I'm anal get mad later if I find out I accidentally go out in something with a stain. (Sometimes I miss it from time to time.) She's also criticized me for wearing the wrong size bra and claims she knows I am just by looking at me and says there's no way I wear the size I do. She has also said that when I come out of work from time to time, she just scoffs or cringes at the way I look...and she has also talked about the other girls from time to time and how practically perfect they look.