HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > Non-Sports > Geek Emporium
Geek Emporium Discuss computers, hardware, software, electronics, video games, internet, etc.

UFC Undisputed 2010

Old
05-26-2010, 02:12 PM
MetalheadPenguinsFan
Embrace The Hate!!!

vCash: 50
UFC Undisputed 2010

Anyone buy it? If so how is it? I was all set to go buy it today but due to crappy weather I'm gonna go buy it tomorrow. I loved the demo of it but I was just wondering how well the actual full game itself is. Is it really that much better than UFC 2009? Is the Career Mode much more improved?

Discuss.

MetalheadPenguinsFan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old
05-26-2010, 02:22 PM
neofury*

vCash: 500
Good questions. I'm wondering the same thing. Maybe I'm just a noob or something, maybe you guys can help me with this.

I'm a casual UFC fan turned slightly more hardcore.

Anyways I bought 2009 when it first came out because I played the demo and liked the gameplay, with UFC there is only so much you can do, it isn't like WWE where they can use tables ladders and chairs

Anyways I was just wondering, is it even possible to do career mode with one of your fave fighters in UFC 2009? Any time I tried to, I could only do so with created characters. Again I could be wrong about this, was never 100% certain, to be honest I got bored of the game after playing it a lot with friends, online, and beating the career mode one time.

That having been said, the game is lacking. The controls were OK but half the time when submitting somebody, I didn't know if what I was doing was making the submission work or fail lmao.

I consider myself average at fighting games, not one of the pros who learns every combo etc, more-so the cheap kid that cheap shots you and somehow beats your skill. (In street fighter that was the case when I was a kid, but in this game, hell no)