HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > General Hockey Discussion > The Rink
The Rink For the not so ready for prime-time players, coaches, referees, and the people that have to live with them. Discuss experiences in local leagues, coaching tips, equipment, and training.

CCM U+ Pro Skate ADVICE

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
12-21-2010, 08:23 PM
  #1
wahsnairb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,684
vCash: 500
CCM U+ Pro Skate ADVICE

I believe that I am getting the CCM U+ Pros for Christmas and I know that they have RocketRunners on them.. for anyone who has these skates or know a good amount about them, have you replaced the blades/holders? what have you replaced them with and what would go into replacing them?

if i were to put tuuks on them would i need new holes drilled? i'm assuming i would.

wahsnairb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-21-2010, 09:54 PM
  #2
adaminnj
Leafs out = SPRING!
 
adaminnj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Pickering ON & N-NJ
Country: Canada
Posts: 667
vCash: 50
A few years ago when the U+ first came out someone in Toronto was trying to sell some pro return U+ skates with Tuuk2 LS2 holders on them. From what I understand most the pros play with the LS2 holders and runners.

adaminnj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-22-2010, 10:45 AM
  #3
wahsnairb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2,684
vCash: 500
do you know if i'd need new holes drilled for the LS2's and TUUK's?

i guess i should just take them to the shop.. that would be easiest

wahsnairb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-22-2010, 11:01 PM
  #4
DevsFan84
Registered User
 
DevsFan84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 561
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by wahsnairb View Post
I believe that I am getting the CCM U+ Pros for Christmas and I know that they have RocketRunners on them.. for anyone who has these skates or know a good amount about them, have you replaced the blades/holders? what have you replaced them with and what would go into replacing them?

if i were to put tuuks on them would i need new holes drilled? i'm assuming i would.
You would need holes drilled to put tuuks on. Its really not difficult to do, but you should make sure the shop you go to knows what they are doing.

DevsFan84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
12-22-2010, 11:22 PM
  #5
adaminnj
Leafs out = SPRING!
 
adaminnj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Pickering ON & N-NJ
Country: Canada
Posts: 667
vCash: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by DevsFan84 View Post
You would need holes drilled to put tuuks on. Its really not difficult to do, but you should make sure the shop you go to knows what they are doing.
Ditto!
the tuuks are LS2s

adaminnj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:41 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. 2014 All Rights Reserved.