HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Atlantic Division > Montreal Canadiens
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

Videotron having problems with their services (might miss the Habs game)??

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old
04-26-2011, 04:15 PM
  #1
SakuSauce
Drive for 25
 
SakuSauce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Montréal
Country: Canada
Posts: 2,591
vCash: 500
Videotron having problems with their services (might miss the Habs game)??

CKAC mentionned that Videotron are having problems with their cable services and that people might miss the game. Anyone with Videotron having any problem?

"MarioLANGL0IS Mario Langlois
Panne majeure du service de Vidéotron soir de match éliminatoire du CH, y'en a qui vont sacrer tantôt !"

SakuSauce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 04:17 PM
  #2
Ghetto Sangria
The implication
 
Ghetto Sangria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,206
vCash: 500
You scared me ****less dude... my videotron feed is alright. Don't ever do that again

Ghetto Sangria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 04:19 PM
  #3
SakuSauce
Drive for 25
 
SakuSauce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Montréal
Country: Canada
Posts: 2,591
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirty Danglez View Post
You scared me ****less dude... my videotron feed is alright. Don't ever do that again
They scared me too lol...but I'm not at home to check it. I hope CKAC is wrong.

SakuSauce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 04:19 PM
  #4
Mathletic
Registered User
 
Mathletic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: St-Augustin, Québec
Country: Canada
Posts: 13,325
vCash: 500
how ironic that they're always showing that ad of the guy with the bell service who misses the hockey game

Mathletic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 04:29 PM
  #5
Patrice Brisebois
Registered User
 
Patrice Brisebois's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Toronto/Montreal
Country: Canada
Posts: 562
vCash: 500
Mine's working.......for now anyways...

Patrice Brisebois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 04:45 PM
  #6
katatoniak
Registered User
 
katatoniak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Jonquiere, Qc
Country: Canada
Posts: 2,278
vCash: 500
Mine works too

katatoniak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 04:48 PM
  #7
Bud2790
Registered User
 
Bud2790's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Montreal
Posts: 4,134
vCash: 500
Mine's working fine!

Bud2790 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 04:51 PM
  #8
Captain Saku
Registered User
 
Captain Saku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,672
vCash: 500
i'm in the west-island. Mine is working. I heard it on CKAC on my way back home, it scared the **** out of me.

Captain Saku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 04:52 PM
  #9
Jee
Moderator
@DeuxiemeJumeau
 
Jee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Montréal
Country: Ireland
Posts: 18,753
vCash: 500
Lost it this morning at work, but everything was okay somewhere this afternoon.

Jee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 04:56 PM
  #10
Myron Gaines*
Trop Giou
 
Myron Gaines*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Montreal
Country: Canada
Posts: 14,391
vCash: 500
I hope I wont have any problems with my internet connection.

If yes, does anybody lives in mtl north?

I'll bring V8, carrots with dip and pretzels!

Myron Gaines* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 05:04 PM
  #11
Strik_IX
No excuses!
 
Strik_IX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Montréal
Country: Canada
Posts: 3,233
vCash: 500
I work in the Old Montreal and we got a total FTP blackout along with intermittent internet browsing.

Got home in Verdump and everything seems fine, thank god!

Strik_IX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 05:34 PM
  #12
RealCity
We broke the bruins
 
RealCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MontREAL
Country: Canada
Posts: 180
vCash: 500
I'm in the Old Port and I'm out. No internet or TV.

The automated message said it would be back up by "7 PM" ...

RealCity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 05:37 PM
  #13
De Montreal
help
 
De Montreal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: omg montréal lolzzz
Country: Martinique
Posts: 5,701
vCash: 500
Catherine Bourgoin, from RDS, is saying on her twitter:
Panne chez Vidéotron : 65% des usagers montréalais n'auront pas de service pour le début du match de hockey.Superstitieux, c'est un signe?

(65% of videotron clients in montreal will have no signal for the start of the game)

De Montreal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 05:38 PM
  #14
overlords
Hfboards
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Trolling Brian Wilde
Posts: 26,411
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rated R Superstar View Post
I hope I wont have any problems with my internet connection.

If yes, does anybody lives in mtl north?

I'll bring V8, carrots with dip and pretzels!
Make that chips + beer and you got yourself a deal, i'm near st. michel

overlords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 05:39 PM
  #15
Myron Gaines*
Trop Giou
 
Myron Gaines*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Montreal
Country: Canada
Posts: 14,391
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by overlords View Post
Make that chips + beer and you got yourself a deal, i'm near st. michel
I live on St-Michel and Fleury!

Myron Gaines* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 05:41 PM
  #16
overlords
Hfboards
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Trolling Brian Wilde
Posts: 26,411
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rated R Superstar View Post
I live on St-Michel and Fleury!
Whoa. I'm on parc georges and fleury Wouldn't be surprised if you almost ran me over once, happens enough around here.

overlords is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 05:54 PM
  #17
Myron Gaines*
Trop Giou
 
Myron Gaines*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Montreal
Country: Canada
Posts: 14,391
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by overlords View Post
Whoa. I'm on parc georges and fleury Wouldn't be surprised if you almost ran me over once, happens enough around here.
Ahaha holy cow, were like 5 minutes away.

Myron Gaines* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 06:00 PM
  #18
CrAzYNiNe
Registered User
 
CrAzYNiNe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Montreal
Country: Canada
Posts: 7,110
vCash: 500
Send a message via MSN to CrAzYNiNe
**** i knew you guys were next door... i guess you didnt notice that thread when we were talking about where we all live. im just west of you guys off fleury and de lille
now i gotta go smoke my j before i stress myself out

CrAzYNiNe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 08:53 PM
  #19
Dekar
Registered User
 
Dekar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Bound Kingdom
Posts: 5,379
vCash: 500
No problems here, caught every last excruciating second of it.

Dekar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 09:32 PM
  #20
Habs 4 Life
No Excuses
 
Habs 4 Life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Montreal
Country: Italy
Posts: 34,209
vCash: 256
Well I lost signal for about 5 minutes with Bell with 10 minutes left in the game, they will get a nice phone call tomorrow.

Habs 4 Life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 09:54 PM
  #21
zx81
Registered User
 
zx81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Country: Canada
Posts: 9,534
vCash: 500
I don't know if it's related but I watched the game at my father's apartment and I thought the HD was quite crappy.

zx81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-26-2011, 10:49 PM
  #22
Le Tricolore
Boo! Booooo!
 
Le Tricolore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 29,403
vCash: 152
Worst case, cbc.ca streams it..

Le Tricolore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-27-2011, 08:15 AM
  #23
neofury*
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal, PQ
Country: Canada
Posts: 20,277
vCash: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mathletic View Post
how ironic that they're always showing that ad of the guy with the bell service who misses the hockey game
I know, it's pretty shady in my opinion because I haven't seen this type of issue with satellite since the hay days of satellite dishes.

It's like when the DSL companies like Bell throttle your lines to 30kb/s circumventing the bandwidth they say they're giving you using the fine print, but then make a commercial saying how **** cable is because all the people in your area suck up all the bandwidth. Well if you're forcing people to 30kb/s, you're basically saying, we charge you 30$ a month for 5mbit internet, and it only goes 5mbit when you're at your 9-5 job, all other times it's 30kb/s, but hey, during peek hours we don't have bandwidth issues, we just limit everybody because we're selling bandwidth to people we don't even have. That's much better than having your 10mbit drop down to 3mbit for a couple hours, it's such an ideal solution Bell has come up with (throttling) that they make a commercial to tell you how bad videotron is during peek hours

These companies are so shady they just don't care. They'll lie and deceive you in any way just to get your $ and stick it in your ass. The second you sign that 3 year contract they basically think they have you by the balls. (They don't by the way, but if you're the "little guy" then maybe.)

It's unreal how these companies will basically lie straight to your face in order to get you to buy their services. I doubt you'll catch a Bell rep talking about throttling in fact whenever I've brought it up to one of their reps for our business services in the past they've flat out denied it, meanwhile every day at 4pm exactly the thing dropped to 30kb/s, this is how Bell treats their business customers. Brilliant. (They've already lost out on probably 10-20k easy over the last year or two, we've switched everything to videotron, over the last 5 years we've probably cost Bell at least a couple hundred grand convincing clients to drop their ****** services, I know for them a couple hundred grand over 5 years is chump change, but hey it's still their loss. We've had clients drop them who like us, were paying like 1000$~ a month for services, anything from entire phone setups for an entire office of over 100 employees to internet packages to mobile phone packages.)

neofury* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
04-27-2011, 08:23 AM
  #24
Kebekoi
Registered User
 
Kebekoi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Matane, QC
Country: Martinique
Posts: 1,478
vCash: 500
I lost the HD feed in the last two games on Cogeco.

Switched to low def 5min till the HD came back.

Kebekoi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Forum Jump


Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 AM.

monitoring_string = "e4251c93e2ba248d29da988d93bf5144"
Contact Us - HFBoards - Archive - Privacy Statement - Terms of Use - Advertise - Top - AdChoices

vBulletin Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
HFBoards.com is a property of CraveOnline Media, LLC, an Evolve Media, LLC company. ©2015 All Rights Reserved.