HFBoards

Go Back   HFBoards > NHL Eastern Conference > Metropolitan Division > Washington Capitals
Mobile Hockey's Future Become a Sponsor Site Rules Support Forum vBookie Page 2
Notices

I'm going to miss Eric Fehr!

Old
09-13-2011, 05:38 PM
TSDW
Rookie User

vCash: 500
I'm going to miss Eric Fehr!

Hey guys,

First of all - I'm new to all this - promise not to troll or try and be too noobish, but i have been supporting Caps/watching Hockey for just over a year now, and not ever having played it I wan't to understand more of what's going on - hence signing up here!

Onto Caps chat! While i'm quite excited that we've had an active off-season trade wise, i was disappointed we had to let Fehr go - i thought he provided quite a lot on the ice, even if he could have scored a bit more. I wondered what people thought?

TSDW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
09-13-2011, 05:58 PM
BamaCapsFan

I never disliked Fehr, but yeah, I don't think I'll miss him. If we end up missing Fehr, there's probably alot of other bad things happening to explain it, not Fehr himself.

BamaCapsFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
09-13-2011, 06:00 PM
TSDW
Rookie User

Yeah i accept that. I just liked the guy. Hope he does well for the Jets, they seem to be viewing him as a core player.

TSDW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
09-13-2011, 07:30 PM
CapitalsCupFantasy
HFBoards Sponsor

I always liked him well enough. I thought after the 2009-2010 season, we would see a breakout season last year. The guy just can't get his health in order. He's got some nice hands, so I expect he'll put up decent numbers if he can stay healthy and get ice time.

CapitalsCupFantasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old
09-13-2011, 08:16 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CapitalsCup2012 View Post